We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice new motel”
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Stayed at this Comfort Inn & Suites after a UW football game as I wanted to avoid driving home at night. Price was very reasonable for the Madison area and it is a new motel and in great shape. However, it was on a Saturday night and there was a wedding reception going on in their community room and it was a little noisy late at night. I suspect however, that is not the case most of the time.
Breakfast had a lot of variety and was hot but there was not a lot of places to sit so I would suggest you eat early. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    43
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
47
26
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2009

We had a clogged toilet so we called the front desk. They sent someone up to the room and they told us there was nothing they could do. We asked "Well do you have a plunger" and the girl said yep down stairs by the front desk do you want to come and get it. The least they could have done was ofter us another room or brought the plugger to the room for us.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelor4413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1177, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review, April 15, 2009
We make no excuses for poor customer service and we have appologized for this circumstance. Our understanding of the room number was inaccurate and we took plunger to the wrong room. As it was late we had to wait to hear from customer a second time at the desk. We look forward to exceeding everyones expectations on their next stay. Our service is the key to our success we love to read your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

The Comfort Inn & Suites is right at exit 126, convenient to the interstate, gas stations and restaurants, and several other businesses. The property is in good shape, better than any Comfort Inn I've stayed out in the past 5 years at least. The staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast included more variety than I'm used to, with waffles & hard boiled eggs in addition to the typical pastries, cereals, coffee, and juices. The bed was comfortable, with fitted sheets, everything in the room worked, and the carpet was clean.

All in all it was a pleasant stay in a convenient location.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything was fine--nothing to dislike
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, WA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2007

Stayed two nights at this motel attending a business conference. The staff was wonderful and most helpful!

I am not sure how new this motel is but it feels like it opened yesterday. Everything is spotless! The rooms were large and well appointed, complete with TV in bathrooms.

I did not request but received a handicapped room and that was perfect for me as I am slightly mobility challenged so the shower was absolutely awesome. Beds and pillows, oh the pillows were fabulous.

A very important amenity for me is that the wireless works flawlessly and although many places say they have it 2 out 3 times, it is a challenge to get a good signal, not here it was great!

Breakfast was good but not great but I have learned not to count on the continental breakfast meeting my expectations.

For the price, this place is a 5. The only reason it scores slightly lower for me, is there is no place close to eat. Have to go to Madison which is not that big a deal but if you don't know where you are or have much time, it does make a difference.

  • Liked — Great clean rooms with great wireless access
  • Disliked — Remoteness from good places to eat.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Downpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, IA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2006

We absolutely loved staying at the Comfort Inn and Suites in DeForest, WI. It is not too far from Wisconsin Dells (about 35 miles north on the interstate) and Madison. The hotel had been open for 1 month. They have a nice pool area complete with kid's pool, hot tub and another pool with basketball hoops! The rooms were nice with some amenities I have not seen before, even with working in the hotel business. Each queen sized bed had four pillows on them! To top it off, there were TV's in the bathroom! This hotel is very clean and the staff is wonderful. I would definately recommend this hotel for anyone from a leisure guest to families who don't want to stay at the Dells and save money doing so. Stay here!

  • Liked — TV's in the bathroom
  • Disliked — the wireless internet was not installed yet- Brand new hotel
  • Tips/Secrets — Drive into Madison to eat, only restaurants nearby are cafes, and fast food
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ShanaMaeWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeForest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wisconsin Dells Area
8.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
419 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
Address: 5025 County Road V, DeForest, WI 53532-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > DeForest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites is your home away from home! All our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, and free wireless internet. We serve a great breakfast in the morning, which is included with your stay. Our property has an indoor pool, whirlpool and children's pool - along with a fitness center and game room. After a long day, come relax in our lounge with our nightly specials while enjoying a made from scratch delicious pizza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel De Forest
Comfort Inn De Forest
De Forest Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing