We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So glad we stopped”

DE Forest Family Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in DeForest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“So glad we stopped”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We were passing through the area, and randomly chose this restaurant for lunch. We were impressed! The food, service, and value were excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvingadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“family fare with friendly staff and prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Extensive menu with regular food (nothing exotic). Family of 5, including one vegetarian. All ate well with nobody left hungry. Quite tasty at a very good price. Often small towns mean fast food only but this was a welcome surprise. Bill was very good value at $40. My recommendation for good home-town food at a great price with friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A4andB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeForest, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant for nice sit down meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Your basic family restaurant food. Hot beef, hot turkey and nice home made pie. Clean and friendly. An average dinning experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeForest, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast with the basics”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

DeForest Family Restaurant is truly a neighborhood gathering place with truly excellent comfort food. They serve breakfast meals all day and they certainly have a variety to choose from. If you just want the basic breakfast of eggs, hash browns and toast they have it at very reasonable price. Service is always outstanding with endless cups of coffee.
Besides breakfast they always feature a daily special with all you can eat!
If you are pasting through the DeForest area we strongly recommend taking a few minutes, relax and enjoy a meal at the DeForest Family Restaurant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food at a great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were on a family vacation during Labor day weekend, with 2 other couples and this restaurant was recommended from the place we were staying at. We were very pleased with this place. It was clean the staff was very nice and the food selection and prices were great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrfast120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DE Forest Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to DE Forest Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing