We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are very happy with this chain and will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again. Very handy location off the the freeway and restaurants nearby. Free cookies at the front desk and a nice breakfast complete with a pancake maker machine. I'd never seen one of those before and so had to try it. Very good and fun to use. Just hit the button and it makes the pancake and put your plate there for it to flop onto!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juhu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area), responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express. This sound like it may have been your first experience with us as a hotel and a brand and we thank you very much for your business. All of our hotels strive to provide service and amenities that are smart and efficient so that guests like yourself can always choose to "Stay Smart" with Holiday Inn Express. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future here in DeForest and at any of our many other Holiday Inn branded hotels in the future wherever your travels may take you. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 136 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped on our way through because it was right off the highway next to gas stations and fast food. Quality beds and a great breakfast. The front desk was super friendly and offered us water as we checked I'm. Would stay there again. Reasonable rates too at $108.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area), responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to tell others about your experience. As you can imagine, there are many options for lodging along I-90 and are always pleased to welcome weary travelers as yourselves. Our staff is ready and trained to be of service to you in future should you pass by us again. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. We used this hotel as our starting off point on a long road trip and we found it to be perfect. The service was fantastic. The reservation was under my name but my friend made it to the hotel first. I called the hotel and they let my friend in immediately, no waiting. They even let my friend leave her car in their lot for almost two weeks until we could make it back to the hotel to collect it. The hotel itself is solid. Clean, modern, comfy beds, hot powerful shower and the same dependable breakfast you find at all Holiday Inns.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmulvihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area), responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

We always are pleased to hear from our guests and your positive review of your most recent stay is most welcome and appreciated. Our staff takes great pride in providing efficient, friendly, "Smart" service to all our guests in the true Holiday Inn Express tradition. Our location just 8 miles from Madison and in between Chicago and Minneapolis along I-90 makes us the perfect stopover destination. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stopped here because Madison was full. Bad manure smell outside and heavy disinfectant smell in rooms. Rooms comfortable but thin walls and ceiling transmits lots of noise. I would probably skip this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Furnman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area), responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to stop over at our hotel. I want to take this opportunity to apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your stay. Our hotel is located 8 miles north of Madison and as you can imagine, agriculture and farming are very important industries to our state so even that short distance away from a larger city does mean that we are in close proximity to many farms and on rare occasions the smell from those industries can travel, however, I can assure you that it is very rare and certainly not the norm.

We pride ourselves on providing expertly clean and friendly accommodations and I do hope that you may give us another opportunity to serve you if you travels bring you to our area again. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to provide valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night after a wedding. Very convenient location just off Hwy I-94. My kids loved the "kids suite" which was a very large room with a king size bed for us and bunk beds and a TV in a separate alcove for them. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Did not eat breakfast or use the pool due to time constraints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area), responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent visit. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our "Kids Suite". These rooms were designed with the family in mind and as you mentioned allow for separate areas set-up for the kids, including the bunk beds, and a clean, comfortable area for the parents. We hope that you will choose our hotel again if your travels bring you to the Madison area again in the future and maybe even try our complimentary full-hot breakfast and pool next time as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a stop-over on our way from Chicago to Minneapolis. It was an average place, nothing really outstanding to speak of but nothing to complain about either. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast in the morning was fine. No complaints, booked the room in advance (non- refundable) and got it for less than $100. For that price, the place was pretty good but overall just an average HI Exp.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area), responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Shycke,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is nice to hear that you have not encountered any problems during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Michael, Michael, Michael! Thank you so very much for your most helpful service on our way through WI. We were lost. Saw your hotel and being very tired and cranky, decided to stop for the night. We were greeted by Michael who had a big smile for us. He was very helpful in directions as to where we were and as to where we needed to be the next day. He got us quickly set up with a room and a feeling that we picked the right place to get lost. We slept well and were off the next day with directions that did not fail. THANK YOU TO Michael for your kindness and patience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivnotime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area), responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback regarding one of our valued team members. We shared your comments with Mike and he was so pleased that you remembered him and the service he provided to you. Our entire staff is very eager to hear feedback and your comments were very much appreciated. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to having you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeForest
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
14 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
14.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)

Address: 7184 Morrisonville Rd, DeForest, WI 53532-1974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > DeForest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Price Range: $105 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Deforest/Madison, conveniently located at I-90 and County V, exit 126 offering excellent Interstate access and visibility. The Holiday Inn Express Deforest/Madison is just minutes from the Dane County Regional Airport and Truax Field. Close to major corporate offices including ABS Global, Evco Plastics, Ball Corporation, Sanamax, and Firestone Building Products. The Holiday Inn Express DeForest/Madison offers complimentary shuttle to Dane County Regional Airport, (advanced reservations needed at least 72 hours prior to arrival) and local corporate offices.The Holiday Inn Express Deforest/Madison is convenient to major Madison destinations such as Camp Randall Stadium, UW Kohl Center, University of Wisconsin Madison Campus, Overture Center for the Arts, Olbrich Botanical Gardens, Madison Monona Terrace Convention Center, Dane County Expo Center, Alliant Energy Center. Located 30 minutes south of Wisconsin Dells, 15 minutes from Cascade Ski Hill, 30 minutes from Devils Head Ski Area.The Holiday Inn Express DeForest/Madison offers excellent guest service from a friendly staff of professionals. The entire hotel has recently been remodeled with beautiful guestroom furniture, including mattresses and box springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Deforest Hotel De Forest
Holiday Inn De Forest
De Forest Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing