We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Just a nice little getaway for the husband and I quiet clean and relaxing place to stay very nice breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 136 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

This Holiday Inn Express delivers on the promise of clean, comfortable rooms for a reasonable price - with continental breakfast included. Convenient location off the interstate with gas and other fast food options nearby, the rooms have free wi-fi, refrigerator and microwave. There is also an indoor pool and a computer available for guests as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank znn94x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. I loved the breakfast that they have. I enjoyed the room with the fluffy towels and the nice sheets. It was also convenient having a microwave and fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at this property on our way back home from a family Thanksgiving. The drive was long so we decided to stop and take a rest for the night. We typically always choose Holiday Inn Brand hotels because of our Priority Club status. The moment I walked in the door I was greated with a smile. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful. Not only that but the rooms were very clean. The property looks like it just went through a remodel because it looks brand new. We enjoyed the pool, it gave the kids a place to burn all their energy. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I was traveling for work and stayed at this hotel. My room was fresh, clean and very spacious. The towels were scratchy, but every hotel I've been too has this. The bathroom & shower were very clean and roomy. The hotel has a nice looking pool, though I didn't get the chance to use it. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Being a bit of a health nut, I'm always a little worried about hotel breakfasts. I was very surprised to see flavored yogurt, fruit, eggs, bagels and bread, a pancake station, juice and coffee. They also had omelets, sausage links and biscuits and gravy.
Overall, this was a great hotel for a great price. It was easy to find and I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stetzomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

This definately is not an "upscale" location.....just an average hotel. The bedding was clean and comfortable. Floors could have used some work. Housekeeping could improve greatly. While we were there (Friday and Saturday), there were staff visitors --family perhaps, running in the halls and upstairs. They ran around on Saturday half the day, also. There seemed to be workers in and out. Did not feel real safe staying there. The Sunrise Restaurant served a really great Friday Fish Dinner and their staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If this is just a stop for a night and you want a comfortable bed, this place will do. Not much around to do!! Not much for breakfast if you don't want a lot of saturated fat and pork.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diannedecesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is a family owned Holiday Inn right off Interstate 90. We travel between Cleveland and Minneapolis 2-3 times a year and usually stop here. Very nice place and a good breakfast. We always call and book instead of booking online, they give us a better rate because we "roll in and out" which means in after 10 pm and out by 8 am.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damsquirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeForest
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
14 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
14.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)

Address: 7184 Morrisonville Rd, DeForest, WI 53532-1974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > DeForest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Price Range: $105 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Deforest/Madison, conveniently located at I-90 and County V, exit 126 offering excellent Interstate access and visibility. The Holiday Inn Express Deforest/Madison is just minutes from the Dane County Regional Airport and Truax Field. Close to major corporate offices including ABS Global, Evco Plastics, Ball Corporation, Sanamax, and Firestone Building Products. The Holiday Inn Express DeForest/Madison offers complimentary shuttle to Dane County Regional Airport, (advanced reservations needed at least 72 hours prior to arrival) and local corporate offices.The Holiday Inn Express Deforest/Madison is convenient to major Madison destinations such as Camp Randall Stadium, UW Kohl Center, University of Wisconsin Madison Campus, Overture Center for the Arts, Olbrich Botanical Gardens, Madison Monona Terrace Convention Center, Dane County Expo Center, Alliant Energy Center. Located 30 minutes south of Wisconsin Dells, 15 minutes from Cascade Ski Hill, 30 minutes from Devils Head Ski Area.The Holiday Inn Express DeForest/Madison offers excellent guest service from a friendly staff of professionals. The entire hotel has recently been remodeled with beautiful guestroom furniture, including mattresses and box springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Deforest Hotel De Forest
Holiday Inn De Forest
De Forest Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing