We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Family Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cumberland Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cumberland
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Fun Family Weekend”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Got there on Friday, and first thing I will say is that the weather was just amazing, was there with family so it was the perfect weekend. We checked in on Friday and were pleased by the quick check- in and well informed employees, they were familiar with the area and help us find where we were going. The rooms and the motel were very clean and at a fair rate. After a long day outside we enjoyed the pool and it was at just the right temperature. The breakfast was good and that cup of coffee was delicious. Overall good service, fair rate, well- informed and clean. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    5
    8
    11
    18
See reviews for
32
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had checked the internet for room availability and found a rate for the rooms at $89.99. Being this motel was suggested to us we booked a room there. Upon checking in the rate was $10.00 higher. I had my confirmation #'s and the quotes the desk and the lady's name that I had talked to. They would not honor this amount. We were charged $10.00 higher than what I was quoted. The rooms need updating, the TV's hardly have any channels and you can hear people talking through the doors. I will have to say it was very clean. So be sure and get an E-mail confirmation before you check in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Compared to other $90 per night hotels very inferior. Pool only open until 10 on a Friday night. No source of protein or fruit for breakfast. When I booked the room I was unsure of how many kids I would have with me and they said it didnt matter anyway but when we arrived the attendent told me it would be $10 for each additional kid over 10 years old and when I let her know I was unhappy with that she waived it as if ahe was doing me a favor?! The towels smelled terrible of some type of chemical which made you feel disgusting after just showering...again...not a terrible experience but for the money I wouldnt return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjwick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absarokee, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Cumberland is a nice little town. I was on a business trip and stayed at this place. The service was good and the people behind the desk knew what they were doing and were really nice. They were happy to help at any time of the day and would understand your needs. The pool was nice after a long day at work and it was totally worth staying here. Thinking to bring my family to this place! It was great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent_L_13993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The motel was clean and the front desk service was quick. We were up there for snowmobiling with family and friends. The snowmobiling was great and the routes run from right behind the motel. After the cold day, the hot tub was nice and a wonderful temperature, I am guessing above a 100 degrees and the water was clear. Wish to come back next year!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

First of all the location was great. I was pleased to learn that it was right on the highway which was near main street and near a ton of restaurants. The pool was beautiful, the water was clear and the hot tub was such a nice temperature. Rooms were very clean.The service was friendly and understanding.I recommend staying at his hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malex54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was up in that area with my family. The service was great. Rooms were clean and the pool was just the right temperature. Location is great because the motel is right on the highway with the ease of getting into town. If I am ever in this area, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumberland
14.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
309 reviews
14.9 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Rice Lake
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites - Shell Lake
14.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
15.4 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumberland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumberland Inn & Suites

Property: Cumberland Inn & Suites
Address: 1650 Elm St, HWY - 63S/48W, Cumberland, WI 54829-9486
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cumberland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cumberland Inn & Suites, For a great quite best stays in a nice, clean, comfortable, beautiful place in Cumberland ( island city) of Wisconsin and surrounding area, close to Rice Lake resort area and St. Croix Casino in Turtle Lake, Wisconsin. Accommodate with Standard, Deluxe, Executive and Whirl Pool Suites rooms. Join the fun in our sparkling heated indoor swimming pool and relaxing in hot tub. Every morning serving a continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cumberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Inn And Suites
Cumberland Hotel Cumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing