We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crandon Best Western”

Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel was well maintained, staff was welcoming and helpful. It is located in a lovely stetting in the North Woods. this was the best hotel in this whole area and was very close to area attractions. We loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 176 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice hotel in the middle of nowhere. Rooms are nicely done and spacious. Pool area has splash pool for the little kids, and a basketball hoop at the main pool for the bigger kids.

Only one person works the front desk and that person also doubles as the bartender as needed.

Room Tip: Don't get room 204. It's right by the elevator.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Pessie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

First stop on our way to Mackinac Island. This hotel was very nice. A great pool for kids. The lobby was a great meeting place, with a full bar & TV's. Everything was very clean. The staff were all friendly. We enjoyed the waffles for breakfast too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was by far the best hotel we stayed at in our entire three week trip. Other than a ton of mosquitos in the parking lot area, it was absolutely PERFECT! It's like staying at a lodge and the pool amenities are excellent. We will definitely stay here again if ever in the area. I highly recommend this place - BIG TIME!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal G, Manager at Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

You sir, are a guest I won't soon forget. I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I must say that the pleasure was all ours. I personally look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks for your review, and well wishes your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was very nice, clean and new looking. The entire staff there was friendly and helpful. The room was very nicely decorated, had very nice bathroom. We had a very restful stay because it was very quiet there and the bed was very, very comfortable. We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I will say that the rooms are very nice but I do have to say that the Hotel is WAY over priced for the area. I can understand during the summer months or during Hunting season but when you can only get 4 guests in your hotel on a weekday during the winter they should lower there prices to induce ppl to stay!
I have stayed at the Mole Lake Casino Hotel where rooms are also nice and pay $49.00 vs $99.00-108.00. In addition after a very long day and a very long drive I was looking so forward to the hot tub and they didnt even tell me that it was broke. I would have stayed in Mole Lake, for less money and better ammenities. I have stayed here many times but I think this was my LAST stay at this property.

Room Tip: I will say that the rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal G, Manager at Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We here at Crandon Inn & Suites are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was less then satisfactory. We strive to meet and exceed all of our guests requests or expectations. It seems in this case we have fallen short of that goal and I do apologize for the inconvenience of the hot tub not working properly. We have since had it serviced and is in working order. I invite you to return to our property for a second chance to make things right, as customer service is important to us. "Stay with people who care" is not just a slogan for us at Crandon Inn & Suites, but rather a motto we work very hard to uphold. Thank you for your feedback. It has given me insight into the guests point of view and has given me a new goal to work towards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We enjoy going to the Best Western in Crandon, wi, because of its cleanliness. The breakfast is also very nice and convenient. We love
E the comfortable beds, it is like sleeping on a cloud. We always try to find a Best Western when traveling.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MICHELLE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal G, Manager at Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at our property. We strive to be sure each room has superior cleanliness and each guest has a unique and relaxing stay. We thrive on the thoughts and opinions of our guests, by reading your reveiws we are able to make any changes needed or in this case continue on with our personalized customer service and surpassing your hotel expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crandon
24.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
53 reviews
21.0 mi away
No photo provided
Oneida Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Three Lakes
17 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Northernaire Resort
Northernaire Resort
#1 of 2 in Three Lakes
48 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites

Address: 9075 E Pioneer St, Crandon, WI 54520-9769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Crandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crandon
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Nicolet National Forest, Crandon Inn & Suites is a 3 diamond AAA rated hotel. Located within miles of great fishing lakes, hiking trails and adjacent to the ATV/snowmobile trail. We are award winning for cleanliness and show each guest that we truly embody the "Stay with people who care" mantra. So, when looking for peace and quiet or an outdoor adventure you can be sure Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites is your destination to your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crandon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing