We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Friendly staff”

Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had a family gathering of 18. The hotel was very supportive in helping us "keep our family together." They had an outdoor grill and tables that allowed us to have a fantastic cookout our first night there. The second night we enjoyed the lounge area and enjoyed looking at family photos. My husband and I were very impressed with the decor and bathrooms were nicely updated. The rooms were clean and we comfortable during our stay. We were a little disappointed with the breakfast buffet - a little sparse - but it might be we are used to larger city hotels. The internet was a very nice feature - and they have several addresses to sign on to if one is too slow. The pool area was awesome - the kids enjoyed that.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madwisctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 176 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2011

We recently stayed at this Best Western and I have to say it is the nicest one we have ever stayed in. The hotel was so clean, staff very friendly, and the rooms were large and clean with comfy beds and comforters. The room also included a microwave and fridge. The bathrooms were absolutely spotless and the high speed internet super fast! The pool was great and had a kiddie pool with a small slide and fountain which is a definate plus if you are traveling with little ones. Everything about this hotel was fantastic!! There is not a restaurant attached to this hotel so you would need to find somewhere in the area to eat but that is a small price to pay for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burger400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

What a beautiful hotel. I've been up to Crandon over two years now to visit the Potawatomi museum (for work). I often find that Best Western can be a hit or miss, but this space is spotless, the staff are knowledgable, and it's really quiet and with great furnishings! It's in a lovely location too... really pretty!

I strongly recommend staying here if you're staying in, or near Crandon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We stayed last year twice. We snowmobile and the trails are right next to the hotel. Went again last weekend and again had a great stay. Lots of choices for breakfast. (Included) Clean and a friendly, helpful front deck staff. Clean and spacious rooms with fridge and microwave. Great for a get-a-way weekend. We love it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julestap60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

While visiting this area for the weekend , we stayed here and found this to be one of the best hotel experiences we've had. The hotel was both clean and spacious and the location was ideal for the area. We cannot say enough good things about the service from the staff escpecially the Asst Manager on hand. He was very helpful and very knowledgeable about both the hotel and the surronding area . We will definitely stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinCam_man69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

A friend and I had to land our plane in Crandon due to weather. We called the Best Western from the airport and were most pleasantly surprised to find that Jane, the owner, was on her way to pick us up! The hotel is only a couple years old and looks great. Very comfortable, with a large pool and spa area - and the friendliest service I've ever found at a hotel. I definitely recommend the Crandon Best Western!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mley87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

My husband and I have stayed overnight in quite a few places over the past 20 years in Crandon (camping overnight on a friends' property ; a downtown bed and breakfast; a motel right on the main drag; renting a house; a cabin). This was an ok stay-the place was new, neat, very clean, well appointed, well situated to anything you would want in the area, and the staff was very nice. It was set off the road, so you did not hear any traffic going by.

The downsides are:
- the walls are paper thin; you could hear EVERYTHING in the halls and in the rooms;
- the a/c wall control unit would click every time it went on and then the window unit then would also click, and with all this clicking, it made it difficult to sleep soundly;
-the continental breakfast was not worth sticking around for.

Other than that, if you want a hotel stay, this is the best for the area.

Thank Zahava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crandon
24.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
52 reviews
21.0 mi away
No photo provided
Oneida Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Three Lakes
17 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Northernaire Resort
Northernaire Resort
#1 of 2 in Three Lakes
48 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites

Address: 9075 E Pioneer St, Crandon, WI 54520-9769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Crandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crandon
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Nicolet National Forest, Crandon Inn & Suites is a 3 diamond AAA rated hotel. Located within miles of great fishing lakes, hiking trails and adjacent to the ATV/snowmobile trail. We are award winning for cleanliness and show each guest that we truly embody the "Stay with people who care" mantra. So, when looking for peace and quiet or an outdoor adventure you can be sure Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites is your destination to your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crandon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing