We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Siskiwit Bay Lodge is a perfect getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cornucopia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Cornucopia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Siskiwit Bay Lodge is a perfect getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Siskiwit Bay Lodge offers comfort and beauty along Lake Superior in Cornucopia, Wisconsin. Driving down the tree lined path brings you to this beautiful lodge with a wonderful view of Lake Superior as the backdrop. Quiet and charming with flower gardens and chairs overlooking the bay, along with deer strolling across the path and eagles soaring overhead. The rooms are spotlessly clean with warm decorations, and wonderful views of the lake. The morning breakfast greeted us as we left our room, served by the most gracious of hosts, Bruce and Sandy. Within minutes in several directions were outstanding opportunities for exploring the outdoors, and a short 20 minutes away were the quaint shops and restaurants of the Bayfield Area. We can't wait for a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
94
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This bed and breakfast is fabulous. If you enjoy the attention to details and wonderfully planned breakfasts, this is a place to stay. The view from any of the four rooms of the lake are astounding. Not far from Bayfield and several other attractions including hiking trails. This is a must see.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I highly recommend Siskiwit Bay Lodge in Cornucopia, WI. The lodge was impeccably decorated and very clean. The grounds were beautiful with lots of flowers blooming, window boxes overflowing with charm, fall decorations, and several areas to sit and relax overlooking the mighty Lake Superior. The rooms were lovely, warm, and comfortable. The owners, Bruce and Sandy, were very friendly, interested in pleasing us and getting to know us. They prepared a fabulous, healthy breakfast each morning using local produce, fresh ingredients, and even home made kringle! Attention to detail was evident by the lovely breakfast presentation with soft music playing. The quiet, beautiful location, away from the hustle and bustle of Bayfield,made it a relaxing, pampered, fun get away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
302 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our trip to the Apostle Islands coincided with Applefest so many hotels had increased their prices. This B&B stuck with their regular pricing which I felt made it more of a good value. The downside is that you are 20 miles out of town, the good news is that it is quiet with lovely lake views. Breakfast was not only tasty, but a fun and communal affair. Since the weather was bad, many of our plans were ruined, but the spacious great room area made it seem more like a rainy day at home. There were lots of things to read, the wifi worked great and sometimes we even got a cell signal!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The best B&B with wonderful hospitality provided by owners, Bruce & Sandy. A most beautiful wooded setting - peaceful & quiet with spectacular views of Lake Superior from our private deck made this an outstanding location! Rooms are very beautiful, cozy and comfortable! So enjoyed the fantastic variety of hearty delicious breakfasts complete with such things as almond kringle, orange-cranberry muffins, banana breads, etc. - presentation was gorgeous! The kindness and hospitality of our host & hostess was truly over the top - they know how to serve well! Nel & Suzanne

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Siskiwit Bay Lodge and the surrounding areas. The room was cozy and comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious, and Sandy and Bruce were nothing but kind and accommodating! The fireplace in the great room is beautiful, the personal decks and views are amazing! There are Adirondack chairs throughout the lawn giving you plenty of options for enjoying the water. Close to hiking trails and water falls. Excellent!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The view from your balcony is tremendous, with western exposure for great sunsets. Loved the setup of the suite, plenty of room, relaxing hot tub and clean! This lodge is beautiful inside and out and the hosts make scrumptious breakfast. We also liked that this lodge was closest to Meyers Beach to hike and the launch of kayak trip to Sea caves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katiebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornucopia
21.3 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
21.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Chequamegon
20.7 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
13.5 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#1 of 15 in Bayfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 89405 Jack Pine Road, PO Box 147, Cornucopia, WI 54827
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cornucopia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cornucopia
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siskiwit Bay Lodge B&B is a luxury destination located on Lake Superior with 260 feet of shoreline. This beautiful lodge was built to reflect old-world craftsmanship all in a modern environment. Our guest rooms include gas fireplace, private balcony overlooking the lake, refrigerator, TV, DVD, Wifi. Also available a fire pit by the lake and a large great room with fireplace. Siskiwit Bay Lodge is ideal for romantic getaways, family gatherings, weddings, vacations, and more! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing