We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cornucopia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Cornucopia B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this beautiful bed & breakfast. The hosts (Bruce & Sandy) were wonderful and gracious and made this stay one of the best. The accommodations were beautiful, clean and so relaxing. The property was so beautiful with all the plants and the gorgeous view of Lake Superior. We would definitely want to return again and enjoy the setting and relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week and loved every minute of it. Bruce and Sandy do a phenomenal job hostessing and providing a lovely place to get away. The property is beautiful and our room was very clean and comfortable. We looked forward to breakfast every morning and were not disappointed once. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the lake in one of the many seating areas and got to see several beautiful sunsets. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area, and Bruce and Sandy are always willing to answer any questions or give recommendations on what things are fun to do. We loved our time here and are already talking about when we could go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What a wonderful treat. Our gracious hosts, Bruce and Sandy, would be reason enough to return but the fabulous breakfasts, comfortable bed and gorgeous view had us wishing we could stay longer before it was even left the driveway. The wonderful property has a number of places to perch - either on one of the decks, the carefully chosen spots with Adirondack chairs or on the benches down the steps close to the water. VERY peaceful. Lots of hummingbirds and lovely gardens. The place is tailored for relaxing and enjoying the peace. We really loved our time there and very much appreciated their thoughtful suggestions for restaurants, activities and spots we might enjoy. The Meteor Shower was an added bonus.

Room Tip: Room three is handicap accessible and we were grateful for that - my husband had unexpected knee sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllySleepyHollow_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This place we booked a year in advance after I researched places in the area to stay at. It's one of the best places I have stayed at - in terms of B&Bs. GREAT hosts... peaceful and quiet scenery - we are right smack on Lake Superior - back behind woods and forest so all we hear are the animals and waves crashing against the shore. The breakfasts are yummy.

We stayed in Room #1 - the biggest room (I think) on the first floor. It was my mom and myself - so even for us, it was good. There is a TV/DVD, mini fridge in the room, our own private bath and a gas fireplace. There are a ton of movies to pick from.

I really love it here and will be back! Bayfield is about a 20 minute drive. You have to go to Madeline Island which is a 20 minute boat right ($12/person round trip and an extra $24/car round trip). If you go, go on the walking tour that is usually Mon-Fri at 11am. It's such a historical town over there and lots to do and see. :)

I want to come back with my boyfriend... it is THAT nice! :)

I'd stay in room 1 again - it's the only corner room on main floor... and so, it's really really nice! They even cleaned our room when we left for the day... which was great to come back to!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My1destiny0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed the natural beauty of the woods overlooking the bay & Lake Superior. B & B was cozy, charming and steeped with nature. Hosts are welcoming and serve a elegant, nutritious breakfast. Most relaxing time! I can't wait to go again.

Chris T

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the bay & out to Lake Superior. Spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Siskiwit Lodge and B and B was more than my wife and I had hoped for. We only had a couple of days to get away and had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before. It was beautiful, relaxing and all the rooms had a beautiful view of Lake Superior . Bruce and Sandy were very courteous and kind and every morning they pampered us with an outstanding breakfast. It was a very enjoyable experience and we would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: I would recommend going to their web site and viewing the Lodge and rooms on virtual tour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Siskiwit Lodge B&B is a great place to enjoy a beautiful view of Lake Superior and gorgeous sunsets. Bruce and Sandy are marvelous hosts and we felt like we were guests in their home. We enjoyed sitting in the Adirondack chairs overlooking the lake. Breakfasts were outstanding. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornucopia
21.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
181 reviews
21.4 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
457 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
72 reviews
13.7 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#2 of 16 in Bayfield
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 89405 Jack Pine Road, PO Box 147, Cornucopia, WI 54827
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cornucopia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cornucopia
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siskiwit Bay Lodge B&B is a luxury destination located on Lake Superior with 260 feet of shoreline. This beautiful lodge was built to reflect old-world craftsmanship all in a modern environment. Our guest rooms include gas fireplace, private balcony overlooking the lake, refrigerator, TV, DVD, Wifi. Also available a fire pit by the lake and a large great room with fireplace. Siskiwit Bay Lodge is ideal for romantic getaways, family gatherings, weddings, vacations, and more! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing