We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing get away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cornucopia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Cornucopia B&B and Inns
New Richmond, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Relaxing get away”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We found this B &B on the internet and took a chance, we really lucked out. We celebrated our 30th anniversary there and treated ourselves to the suite. What a treat it was! the room was so comfortable and the suite came with a fully equipped kitchen, a lovely fireplace and a tremendous view of lake superior. Bruce and Sandy are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts that they served were 5 star. We were interested in some outdoor winter activities, and they directed us to numerous locations near the lodge, Bruce even created snowshoe trails there on the property for us. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this beautiful bed and breakfast to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
98
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This lodge is in the perfect setting right on Lake Superior. Cornucopia is a quaint town with many options close by for enjoying the outdoors (hiking/walking trails), variety of good restaurants and low key shopping and coffee shops. Bayfield is very close for spending the day or taking the ferry to Madeline island. You can do as much or as little as you please. The lodge was just the perfect balance of both. Our room was the perfect size, very clean with all the ameneities you need and had a private deck looking right out onto the lake. The innkeepers were wonderful and breakfast both days was absolutely oustanding. We definitely plan to visit again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the main floor all seemed very similar. You really can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Friendly couple host who have great stories to tell if you are interested in chatting, but who are intuitive enough to know when guests might prefer to have alone time.


We enjoyed the rooms, good views, clean and great trim. The walls are a little thin and the bed was just a tad uncomfortable for the two of us with sensitive backs. However we enjoyed our stay and appreciated the obvious sense of ownership and pride Bruce and Sandy have in the building and the service offered to their guests.


The other reviews accurately describe the splendor of the building...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripguy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holcombe, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The innkeepers were very cordial and the breakfast was delicious. We were totally surprised at the lodge when we arrived. Clean, beautiful decor, great hosts, and a stunning view of Lake Superior as we sat in the adirondack chairs overlooking the lake.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, WI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Siskiwit Bay Lodge is an absolute must if you are in need of restoration of your spirit and soul. Impeccably kept, the lodge has 3 rooms and 1 suite all with jaw dropping views of Lake Superior. The innkeepers, Bruce and Sandi complete the perfection of this very special place. While we enjoyed it as a couple my husband thought it would be an outstanding place for businesses needing a strategic planning or team building site. We left "pumped up" to take on the world again. As Meister Eckhart said if the only prayer you say is Thank You it is enough. Bruce and Sandi thank you for the blessing you have made available to all of us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonEauClaire_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We had the most wonderful time at the Siskiwit Bay Lodge B&B. The property is stunning and you will be tempted to spend your entire weekend in their backyard just reading a book and watching the lake. The rooms were well appointed and impeccably clean and you can't beat the views of Lake Superior. The morning breakfast was just delicious. We were sorry we had to miss breakfast on our last day, but Bruce and Sandy were kind enough to pack us a little breakfast to go; they really are the most gracious hosts. The perfect location to reconnect with your family and nature!

http://photosynth.net/view.aspx?cid=6db8b9ea-4b60-4378-b979-fe71caaad975

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salemao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We loved our stay at Siskiwit Bay Lodge. Our hosts, Bruce and Sandy, were so warm and friendly and made us feel right at home. We have beautiful photos of the sunsets over Lake Superior. This is an exceptional place where you can enjoy peace and tranquility away from the crowds but close enough to the area's beaches, boat tours, shopping, restaurants and Big Top Chautauqua. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornucopia
21.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
169 reviews
21.3 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
414 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
61 reviews
13.6 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#1 of 15 in Bayfield
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 89405 Jack Pine Road, PO Box 147, Cornucopia, WI 54827
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cornucopia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cornucopia
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siskiwit Bay Lodge B&B is a luxury destination located on Lake Superior with 260 feet of shoreline. This beautiful lodge was built to reflect old-world craftsmanship all in a modern environment. Our guest rooms include gas fireplace, private balcony overlooking the lake, refrigerator, TV, DVD, Wifi. Also available a fire pit by the lake and a large great room with fireplace. Siskiwit Bay Lodge is ideal for romantic getaways, family gatherings, weddings, vacations, and more! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing