We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Everything”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cornucopia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Cornucopia B&B and Inns
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Everything”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

My husband and I had a two night stay the day after our wedding and it was exactly what we needed. The entire property is beautiful and peaceful. Everything was so clean, well taken care of and the service from the innkeeper was stellar. We would highly recommend the place to anyone and hope to go back again someday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
96
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Cornucopia Wisconsin is a great get away from the city. Peace and Quiet. Great breakfast. Lovely Bed and Breakfast. Great view of Lake Superior. Steve Nordstrom and Rita Bennett enjoyed the trip from Colorado. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holstebro, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Arriving at the lodge was absolutely amazing - breath taking scenery.
A cold afternoon (-5 F) in feb. clear blue sky and the sun is setting over lake Superior.
An absolutely amazing looking wood lodge all covered in snow with a spectacular view over lake Superior. This amazing view can be seen from the main entrance, main hall as well as the rooms.
The lodge is very well maintained all details of the lodge from furnitures to bed are style matched and give the whole lodge a unique feel.

Bruce & Sandy (Host and owner) are worm, friendly forth coming - they clearly take joy in being hosts, giving you the ultimate experience of being welcomed at lodge. They are very well informed about the activities with the area and have excellent recommendations.

Breakfast made by both Bruce and Sandy is absolute excellent, in our book it would reach 4 out of 4 stars, served with your choice of either coffee, water (with is amazing in the area) juice. Fresh fruits, muffins (homemade and absolute excellent) and egg cuisine of different kind which is rich in taste and perfect portioned. Again here it shows how much pride Bruce & Sandy have for there guest at lodge.

Absolutely the perfect get-away in the winter - for us the perfect experience and highly recommended
Svend & Camilla (Denmark)

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SvendP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siskiwitbay, Owner at Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Dear Svend and Camilla,
Thank you for the thoughtful and kind comments on Trip Advisor. You described the lodge and breakfast beautifully and your mention of us was generous.
Shortly after your visit we went out to meet John and Mary at Wolfsong...very nice folks. We added a link to their business on our website activity page for both the sled dogs and sailing excursions.
It's raining here today...looks like spring is around the corner.
Give us a call when you're ready to make your plans for the week between Christmas and the New Year
Take good care and have a great summer.
Sandy & Bruce @ Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2011

The main room of the lodge was spacious with a high ceiling and amazing stonework around the fireplace that came from and old church in Duluth. The room was well appointed and my mother-in-law reported the hide-a-bed she slept on was comfortable and cozy. The only downside was having the sink in the room rather than in the bathroom but the bathroom had a nice shower and heated floors. Bruce and Sandra served a delicious breakfast and were gracious hosts. We plan on staying there again next year for an annual event at a nearby cabin.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnis48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2011

My wife and I were led to the Siskiwit Bay Lodge by friends who, after spending a weekend there earlier in the fall decided they had to show us the place. It's one of the best things they could have done for us. We found an incredibly beautiful place with warm, friendly hosts. We were lucky enough to be there on a very quiet weekend, and so were able to get to know Bruce and Sandy. Spent one day snowshoeing along the bluffs overlooking Lake Superior, and spent that evening by the fireplace, with a glass of wine visiting with them in a totally relaxed atmosphere. We can't wait to go back.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank judy1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

To kick off the new year, my business partner/ best friend and I planned our 2011 Creative Planning Retreat for our photography company. The Siskiwit Bay Lodge B&B was the perfect destination to nestle in by a warm fire and get some work done without the distraction of the city life. We were pleasantly surprised by our lovely hosts, Bruce and Sandy. It is clear that they take pride in their establishment and it shows in the small details. They made their breakfasts with love and are mindful in the ingredients they incorporate such as farm fresh eggs and locally picked berries. The nearby towns of Bayfield and Ashland were a photographers paradise, where we were able to let our inspiration and creativity go wild! I look forward to returning in a new season to see what else this little hidden treasure has to offer. Cheers to a wonderful journey in 2011... kicked off in a little town called Cornucopia... how delightful :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VnessaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Harbors, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at Siskiwit Bay Lodge en-route to a boating excursion in Bayfield and were so glad we did! Originally we were going to stay in Bayfield but had the opportunity to tour this property on a previous trip & we were sold on it! It is situated on private, lakefront acreage, nestled in the towering pines with gorgeous views of Lake Superior just east of the boating village of Cornucopia. It was conveniently located to Bayfield (via Hwy 13) or Washburn (via County C), both extremely scenic roads.

The accommodations are beautiful!! The lodge was built with incredible detail to workmanship & it was meticulously maintained, inside and out. (If you go, spend some time looking at the carpenter's detail work--it is astounding!). The rooms are beautiful, with varying amenities and price ranges from a nice room with sofa & mini fridge to a luxurious whirlpool suite with fireplace & balcony, suitable for a honeymoon. The great room has comfy overstuffed leather couches for conversation or relaxing by the fireplace and has French doors opening to the lakeside deck.

The lodge provided an evening campfire and it was gorgeous watching the sun setting over the lake (see photos) . The hosts/owners Bruce & Sandy were most gracious during the entire stay and had a wealth of knowledge about the area and about boating on Lake Superior. Sandy cooked up a delicious breakfast served in the great room and we would have loved to stay and linger over breakfast if we had more time. We hope to be back here again and make this our destination!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornucopia
21.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
20.7 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
165 reviews
21.3 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
400 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
56 reviews
13.5 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#1 of 15 in Bayfield
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 89405 Jack Pine Road, PO Box 147, Cornucopia, WI 54827
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cornucopia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cornucopia
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siskiwit Bay Lodge B&B is a luxury destination located on Lake Superior with 260 feet of shoreline. This beautiful lodge was built to reflect old-world craftsmanship all in a modern environment. Our guest rooms include gas fireplace, private balcony overlooking the lake, refrigerator, TV, DVD, Wifi. Also available a fire pit by the lake and a large great room with fireplace. Siskiwit Bay Lodge is ideal for romantic getaways, family gatherings, weddings, vacations, and more! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing