We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed The Outside Seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Culver's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Culver's
Ranked #15 of 24 Restaurants in Columbus
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Texas
Level Contributor
1,360 reviews
729 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
“Enjoyed The Outside Seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

It was a beautiful day so we sat outside and had a good relaxing lunch. The food was as expected for Culver's. Staff was sharp and got our food right too us even though we were outside.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The food was what I would expect for a Culver's. It met our expectations. What exceeded our expectations was the staff. We stopped in for dinner on our way to Green Bay from St. Louis. The place was busy with ball teams and was bustling. Our food was brought to us quickly and as I looked around, I noticed that the place was spotless despite it being such a busy night. When the staff taking orders was not taking an order, they were cleaning tables, offering to throw away my tray, and holding the door for customers coming in/out. I was especially impressed with Tyler (I hope I got his name right! Or was it Taylor?) He was super polite and kept himself busy the entire time I was there! It's inspiring to see such hard working young people. If I owned my own business, I would definitely hire this young man! When I'm in town, I'll make sure to stop in again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Summer505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
484 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great Salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We each had a grilled chicken salad. Very fresh vegetables and fruit - I had the strawberry salad. The flavors in each salad really complimented each other. The staff was very friendly and the place clean. If you're over 55, ask for the "senior" discount.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quick stop for ice cream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

You can always count on getting a good serving of ice cream at Culver's. Price is right and taste is fantastic. Always helpful to have a clean bathroom for a pit stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeForest, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First Walleye Fish Sandwich Will Be The Last”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had seen an advertisement from Culver's about how great the fish was so I decided to try it. I wanted a walleye sandwich because ai thought it would be a great sandwich to have. I have had walleye in the past and thought it would taste great. I was wrong, the fish tasted like mud and I have had carp that has tasted better than this. I was really disappointed. I decided to the survey that is shown at the end of my receipt. It was less than an hour that I received a phone call from the manager at the store. He asked me why the fish tasted bad and I explained everything in detail to him. He was very professional about it and even offered me some free coupons for free meals but I turned him down. I thanked him for the offer and reassured him that I woud come back again but will not eat the fish sandwich again. He thanked me for being honest with him and he apologized for the bad sandwich.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing