We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”
Review of Super 8 Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    74
    34
    15
    5
See reviews for
82
32
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This has the most unfriendy staff I have ever sayed at. We found sombody's hair pin and it didd not belong to my wife. we stayed 2 nights, they did not make the bed just got new towels the second night. it's e only hotel in town so had to stay there,but nver again. te breakfast was not to bad, the the rest just doesn't make it.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This Super 8 is very nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast and coffee was good. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here for a week while working close by. Super 8 is not where we usually stay. But is was the only close hotel.
For dinner we enjoy a couple of local places. The Black Kettle and the Apple Tree both have wonderful dinner at great prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhtexas519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Super 8 in Columbus WI. It is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is always good (love those waffles and sausage). The staff is always friendly. There is a pool and a hot tub. This area has membership from the townspeople but there are never that many people in the pool. There is a Walgreens in walking distance for snacks and other needs. We stay there every time we are in Columbus, mainly for convenience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdtravels87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just have to say that we've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it's never because it's a value but because the location is convenient. There really isn't anything wrong with this hotel - it's clean and comfortable but it's a little pricey. A couple of things we appreciated about the hotel: A bathroom fan that actually takes the humidity out of the bathroom (it was a loud fan but it worked which was appreciated). Peach juice was offered at breakfast which was a really nice alternative to orange or apple.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Checked in on a Wednesday night. We were working in the area. A Nancy's Notions convention was coming in for the weekend so we could only get the one night.
To start with we were charged double our normal rate. When I asked I was told we were getting the weekend rate. The bed was uncomfortable the pillows hard and cheap. All night long I could hear the laundry machine running and never got more than 30 minutes of sleep at a time before waking up again.
We will be working in the area for the next several weeks and I will drive to the next town for lodging.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kes1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattyVarmka, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay. I will take a moment here to address your concerns. It is our motel policy to offer our "regular" guests their normal rate. If a "regular" guest was incorrectly billed due to a special event in the area, it can be brought to the attention of the front desk manager and adjusted. Next, while the guest laundry is closed at 9pm, I can agree that something could have possibly disturbed a good night's rest. Please inform the front desk as soon as a problem arises. Our staff wants to know if there is a problem, investigate it, and then fix it, so every guest can enjoy their stay. Lastly, we have begun the process of replacing all of our pillows in all of our rooms. It is our hope that these new pillows will improve our guests overall sleep comfort. Our original date to complete was by the end of this summer, but, we will address this immediately and should have all new pillows in all rooms by the end of June, 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
13.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
20.2 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
19.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Property: Super 8 Columbus
Address: 219 Industrial Dr, Columbus, WI 53925-1017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Columbus Hotel Columbus
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super Eight
Columbus Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing