We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hospitality with nice food and clean room...”
other traveler has booked this property
THE HOME STAY IN NATURE'S CASTLE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE HOME STAY IN NATURE'S CASTLE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
THE HOME STAY IN NATURE'S CASTLE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Kattikkulam, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Relax7059...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality with nice food and clean room at a wonderful location”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The food for three times a day was tasty and delicious. The room and bathroom including the bed sheets and blankets were clean. There was a bed comfortable for 3 people and an extra mattress was provided for another person in the room. The bathroom was clean. The hospitality was great and they helped with what was asked for.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for your observations. we are much encouraged with your good words, to serve the guest more seriously. And we promise to keep our standard in all areas of service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pratjain
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect getaway from the city. The place is wonderfully maintained & Awesome Home Cooked Food”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect getaway. Very nice & decent place in the midst of the Malabar coastal Forest. The place is wonderfully maintained. The owners are wonderful people they are the best hosts met so far. The Owner's family also stays on the same premises. The food served is awesome, we couldn't stop eating most of it was prepared by the Landlady numerous dishes & chutneys never had before. Also most of the supplies used are mostly grown on a farm on the property itself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you for your good words. This increase our responsibility and we will offer the best services to maintain guests faith on our services.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity...
1 review
“No privacy”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice location and nice hosts but there was no privacy. I gone with my spouse on a long weekend and this was the only place available. All rooms are inside one building with shared walls. So there was no privacy and we could hear what others were talking. One group of boys were drinking on top balcony and it was not comfortable for us. Also English speaking persons are not available at resort. So it was not a very good experience in total.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food was ok
Liked least: No privacy and lack of informations in English
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
THIS IS HOME STAY .AND WE CONSIDER OUR GUESTS AS FAMILY MEMBERS. WE ARE ALWAYS GIVING IMPORTANCE TO THE PRIVACY AND COMFORT OF THE GUESTS. GUESTS REVIEWS ARE CONSIDERED LOVELY REMARKS FOR OUR IMPROVEMENTS. THANK YOU
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In the lap of nature”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 10 people and were warmly welcomed by the caretaker. The place was beautiful and lush green. The owners Aparna and Prasad were very helpful and took good care of us. Our comfort was perfectly ensured. It was a very good experience for all of us. The place was hygienic and well maintained. A small suggestion would be to have some provisions for the bugs and insects as the area is surrounded by hills and trees. Otherwise, a splendid experience for all of us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The food
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you for your suggestions.
We value our customers and rheir comforts. Your uggestions will help us to grow more and more in customer srvice. You are our valuable customer. We accept your comments and will make possible arrangements
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruthaNar...
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“More home than homestay”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Perfect getaway from the city. The place is wonderfully maintained, clean, calm and peaceful. The rooms are big and comfortable. Ample parking space.
All of this was made even more special by the wonderful family running the homestay. Prasad and his wife are absolutely amazing people who dote on their guests like they were their own kids. Vijayashree is a genius with all things food and takes immense amounts of pleasure in feeding you all sorts of local homemade delicacies. Their daughter Pooja is always happy to take you on walks around the property into the tribal village or for a swim after a quick hike. Prasad loves to share stories about the jungle and will be happy to show you the latest tusker or the giant malabar squirrels. The entire team is happy to exchange stories with you over a cup of coffee and freshly fried bananas. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to get away from the bustle of the city and still be a part of a family. Definitely in the TOP 5 homestays that we have been to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you for your sincere comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjana B
Pondicherry
1 review
“Pondicherry”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

After a long time a superb stay here in this home. Food excellent homely food. The owners are really superb. Very friendly caring loving which really soothes our aching brows. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. My fav was the food they served. Really healthy organic food. I give more than 5 if so . This was a wonderful break fr our family. The home is in mist of forest. So kids really will enjoy. Frnds don't miss this stay if ur planning wayanad .night safari are also arranged. We saw many wild animals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Thank you for your whole hearted comments. Your opinion will surely help others to come and enjoy their weekend and holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
486261
1 review
“Enjoying weekend with jungle castle Home stay..”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Jungle castle home stay is the most beautiful place in Wayanad near Thirunelly temple...We can see from here wild animals,enjoying natural beauty..Jungle castle home stay we give very traditional
and tasty food in our own home....I like very much..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2016
We are encouraged with such a pleasant comment. This will help us to give more services to our guests. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing