We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed 11 times in past year - Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clintonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Have stayed 11 times in past year - Feels like home”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

In a small hotel everyone wears many hats. Don't be surprised to see the front desk clerk cleaning rooms when you check in. Tending bar in the evening? Same gal. Restocking food in the breakfast bar? Running the convenience store? Yep and yep. same gal. They make it work and most guests seem to be pretty patient so it's all good. Rooms are good size, clean and up-to-date. Only beef is the under window air conditioner/heater. It cycles all night long, which is really only an issue in the winter when the fan goes on and off. The fan also blows the curtains out. Other than that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank efaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiKoch, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you Mr. & Mrs. Faber for your kind comment. We thought you were family, it is always nice to have you and your extended family here while visiting Clintonville. We look forward to your next family reunion.

At your service,
Vicki Koch and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
8
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stay at Cobblestone to visit family in the area. The rooms are clean and bright, and the beds and linens are comfy! A little slice of heaven (nice hot shower, wine and HGTV) after a day of screaming grandchildren, nieces and nephews. Everything is clean and new and the staff is friendly and helpful. Not a 5 star luxury resort, but that is not it's purpose or goal. In it's class it is excellent. Clintonville is not a destination for most folks, but Cobblestone is certainly an oasis for us.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marianlibrarian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiKoch, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments about your stay. Your comments will all be passed on to our staff. We hope to see you again in Clintonville. Once again thank you for your time!

At your service,
Vicki Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Very clean. Nice room. Great service. Lots of amenities for a small hotel, including a bar. A little out of the way but otherwise a great value.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LastCanadian__1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Next time you come see us please feel free to ask the staff if they may know a better way to get where you are heading. We all grew up in this and the surrounding areas. Because Clintonville is a small town we have all traveled to the surrounding cities. GPS is a wonderful thing, but sometimes the locals know some gems that GPS just wont tell you about. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Stayed here during a Packer football weekend. Rate was good and the location was convenient. It's in a small town, so not much to do nearby. All we wanted was a place to sleep and this was clean and comfortable.

You get a basic room with breakfast buffet included. Breakfast choices for us were scrambled eggs, suasage, waffles, and cold cereal. There is a small fitness center with two treadmills, an excercise bike, and a weight-lifting machine. The equipment is in good condition.

There is no room service, but a small commissary near the lobby sells cola, candy bars, granola and the like. No swimming pool, no restaurant, no bar.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Geocacher49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiKoch, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again this year. We actually do have a bar on site, if we did not point that out to you during your last stay, we will make sure to show it to you on your return trip.

At your service,
Vicki Koch
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
175 Waupaca Street
Clintonville, Wi 54929
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Just returned from a two night stay on a business trip down in the Clintonville and Shawano areas, and stayed at Cobblestone. I know that for the location it is in a great place right off hwy 45 and easy to find.


Checkinn;

Just picked up the phone and diled 0 and the manager showed up right away and discussed the options and amenities and was friendly and cheerful.

Check inn went smooth and arrived in our room to find a roomy spacious whirlpool suite, with good airconditioning. Since it was in the high 80's the air definitely got a work out and it did not ake long to cool the room off. Crackeda soft drink open and caught up on the days events on the large, I would estimate at least a 25-30" flat screeen -tv.

Bedding and Comfort:

Here is where we were totally amazed and impressed with pillow top and very comfortable bedding, as to say just as good as Marriott, Hoilday Inn, if not better then the more pricer chains. With that being said slept great and awoke refreshed.

Hot Shower:

More then enough hot water for those of you that like a hot shower, awesome to loosen up stiff muscles and begin the day off right.

Breakfast:
First morning we had to fly so it was juice coffee and a bagel which everything was frsh and well laid out.

Second morning was a full breakfast with you average restaraunt buffet style eggs, ham, sausage and waffles if so desired. Decent as compared to other chains.

Overall;
The value is there if you like upgraded amenities for a small price comapred to some of the other motels in Shawano or Appleton etc
.
Cobblestone appears to be like a Candlewood suites with a lot fo the sam benefits, like the store, laundry,workout room and more. Overall Cobblestone in my opinion has Candlewood beat in some ares in offering the savy traveler a little bit more in creature comforts for the short stay. In otherwords if cooking is not your cup of tea, then Cobblestone is your place.

The money you save you can defintely spend it doing a nice dinner or other items of interest in your travels.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 724snowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiKoch, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
snowmaninsnowcountry,
Time sure flys when you are having fun. It has been a whole year since you took the time to write and comment about our hotel here is Clintonville, Wisconsin. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity and with your 4 star rating here on TripAdvisor for the whole world to see, you make us feel like we are doing something good.

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay, we hope to see you again soon.

At your service,
Vicki L Koch
General Manager
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, Wisconsin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Stayed here before attending a Health Fair in neighboring Marion, WI. I found the rooms clean, comfortable, and slept exceptionally well. I will admit that I was a bit thrown by the fact that I had to use a phone at the front desk to get assistance, but help arrived quickly.
Breakfast the next morning was OK; there were a lot of options but quality/quantity was just OK. I imagine trying to plan demand is tough in a small town hotel and I would rather food wasn't wasted, so it was easy to overlook.
I would definitely stay again and recommend the place. It was better than I expected from a smaller town hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nochmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do still use that phone on the front desk, as we do the housekeeping and laundry while running the front desk. We are however here to serve you 24/7 and I am glad to hear that your service was quick and friendly. I hope that you will come to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I travel to Clintonville several time a year and and used to look forward to staying here but the housekeeping has really slipped in the last year. Last time I checked in I found trash from a previous guest wedged between wall outlet and bedside table, dirt in the shower, and the toilet seat and toilet bowl were dirty. It looked like tomato sauce was smeared on the printer in the business center. The guest laundry room had dirt and dust bunnies everywhere (which didn't move throughout our stay). Computer in business center has not worked on our last two stays, and there is no frequent customer loyalty program - we always ask and the consistent response is that the owners have other properties not in the Cobblestone chain (we've stayed there too and they're usually nice) and they want a program that will encompass all their brands. Since they haven't started one yet, this is a competitive disadvantage. If we'd stayed at other chains we frequent in the upper midwest for all the nights we've stayed at various Cobblestone properties, we would have received at least two free nights by now. Beds have always been very comfortable, good soundproofing and location, helpful staff, good internet and cable tv. We'll give it one more chance on the next Clintonville trip, and if it's still filthy, back to driving back and forth from the Comfort Inn in Shawano.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fc74mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneInn, Management at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI, responded to this review, April 7, 2010
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for taking the time to alert us concerning your recent stay at our Cobblestone Inn and Suites, we’re sorry our hotel fell below your standards.

Please accept our apologies for the less-than-satisfactory experience. We pride ourselves on our service and attention to detail, and are confident on your next stay you will be pleased. Please be assured that we’ve taken corrective measures to prevent such occurrences in the future.

As for the frequent stayer program, Cobblestone Inn and Suites is in the process of bringing out the new rewards program, and are proud to say it will be out within the next month.

We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clintonville
12.3 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Shawano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
22.0 mi away
Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
18.2 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
15.2 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI

Property: Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
Address: 175 Waupaca St, Clintonville, WI 54929-1433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Clintonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clintonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Clintonville has to offer. Situated near Clintonville Riverside Golf Club, this hotel offers easy access to Highway 45. Nearby corporate offices include Seagrave's, Walker Forge, Marion Body Works, and Schutt Industries. The Cobblestone Inn and Suites of Clintonville is also located with-in a short drive from Shawano, WI and is only short drive from the Clintonville Municipal Airport. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Clintonville with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing