We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”
Review of Clam Lake Junction

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clam Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clam Lake Junction
Ranked #1 of 1 Clam Lake B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Clam Lake Junction is a great place to stay. The rooms are relatively spacious and very clean, the furniture is comfortable, and the personnel are friendly. The price of the room is reasonable as well. The motel is conveniently attached to a gas station with a store that is well-stocked with lots of food and other supplies needed when in the middle of nowhere (which is where it is located). I highly recommend the Clam Lake Junction!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We found this motel on our bike trip across the country. It is newly remodeled, spacious, clean, comfortable and friendly. What more could you ask for? And it's right across the street from a friendly restaurant/bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portland2Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed in this motel several times over the years both with and without children. It has recently been renovated with all new furniture and a complete new paint job. The beds were top notch, and the room includes a small refrigerator, a microwave and a hair dryer. A brand-new flat screen TV graces the wall & has a very complete cable menue.

It's about 19 pleasant miles south of Mellen deep in the Chequamegon National Forest. It has lots of fishing, hunting and ATV trails.

There's a convenience store and gas station attached to the motel, and the Elkhorn restaurant across the street serves 3 meals a day. Great country menu.

We sure will be going back.

Room Tip: There are only about 8 rooms, so reserve early 715-794-2781
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toughtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I found the lodge which is attached to the convenience store to be comfortable, very clean, and reasonably priced. Next time I come to Clam Lake Musky fishing I will definitely stay here. Food across the highway at Elkhorn Cafe was quite good. Try the breakfast sandwich or pizza. Both were excellent.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Bozone7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clam Lake Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clam Lake Junction

Address: 60967 State Highway 77, Clam Lake, WI 54517-9419
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Clam Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Clam Lake
Price Range: $62 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 queen size log beds, air conditioning, wireless internet, clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, hair dryer, coffee pot, Amish Rockers. Convenience store and gas station onsite. ATV & snowmobile rental onsite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing