We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted in Northwest Wisconsin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on Lake Wissota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn on Lake Wissota was everything we hoped for. The place is situated with a beautiful view of the lake and was really quiet. Our room was very comfortable (we had the Northwoods Room, which included a fireplace and sitting area, and a private entrance on the side). The breakfasts were simply wonderful - plentiful, tasty, served promptly, and it was great fun meeting other guests. Beth, our hostess, was full of information and ideas of things to do. All that we saw on the website was accurate insofar as pictures and descriptions of the amenities. We will definitely try to return.

Room Tip: Our Northwoods Room was quite nice - windows on two sides, fireplace, private table and chairs on a...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FatEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Inn on Lake Wissota
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 135 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2017

Our bicycling group spent three days cycling in the area with Pleasant View as our base. Hard to imagine better accommodations or more enjoyable location. This B&B was perfect for starting each day's cycling adventure after delightful breakfast and ending the ride with R and R and C (rest and relaxation and cocktails). Then access to best dining the nearby area has to offer. Definitely the place to stay for visit, especially for bicyclers.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice. Choose one with amenities and price considerations.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BikeSummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth K, Owner at Inn on Lake Wissota, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

BikeSummit, The Old Abe Bike Trail is a hidden gem in the Chippewa Valley, and we are so fortunate to have it less than 1/2 mile from our Bed & Breakfast! We're so pleased your group enjoyed themselves while staying with us, I know we thoroughly enjoyed having you and hope you keep us in mind the next time you all want to get together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay! Flew here from Portland OR to attend the Eaux Claire's Festival! Not as far as we thought, only about a 25 minute drive. Great hosts! Wonderful breakfast. Very clean. View of the lake and outside access for morning coffee was a treat. Looking forward to another visit next year!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jill E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth K, Owner at Inn on Lake Wissota, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Jill, We had so much fun while you were here, we are certainly looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Great hosts and setup. The whole first floor is guest rooms and a common area, rooms all have own bath. Handy access​ to downtown, walking distance to the boaters bar/restaurant. Beth and Roger make you feel right at home. Breakfast at 9:00 meant an excuse to get my spouse out of bed at a decent time...

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alredytaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth K, Owner at Inn on Lake Wissota, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Alreadytaken, it was great having you here at Pleasant View & we appreciate your wonderful review. We love living in Chippewa Falls, especially on Lake Wissota and enjoying everything the Chippewa Valley has to offer and sharing that with our guests. We're looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Not only was the view magnificent, the surroundings relaxing and comfortable, but Beth's cooking is fantastic and having a delicious fresh breakfast in bed every day made us feel very pampered. Her fresh cookies every day was a nice treat at the end of our day.

Perfectly clean, organized, and that View is amazing!

We liked it so much we extended our stay a night longer!

Room Tip: We chose our room because of King size bed. But all rooms were perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth K, Owner at Inn on Lake Wissota, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Kathy, we certainly enjoyed having the both of you stay with us for a few days, and pampering guests is our specialty! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Relaxing, accommodating, and Beth is ever so helpful. Breakfast was outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast on the deck overlooking the lake, the view is awesome. We would highly recommend a stay here. The only thing that would have made our weekend better would have been a boat ride around the lake. Too bad we simply ran out of time for that ourselves!!

Room Tip: Pick one with a view of the lake
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaures2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth K, Owner at Inn on Lake Wissota, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

alaures, thanks for sharing your experience at Pleasant View. You had the perfect weather for enjoying breakfast on the deck, and the next time you come you'll have to make time for that boat ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Great location right on Lake Wissota with just a short drop down to the lake. Convenient to Old Abe Multiuse Trail between Cornell WI and Chippewa Falls WI. Private comfortable rooms with a deck overlooking the lake. Close to a lake side restaurant and convenient to Leinenkugels Brewery for tours. Roger and Beth are great hosts willing to let you in history of the area, local restaurants and attractions. Beth's breakfast was outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room wih a lake view (4 of 5) but the garden view room is very nice as well.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tkcarlson912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth K, Owner at Inn on Lake Wissota, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

tkcarlson912, we appreciate your review so much! We are so fortunate to have the Old Abe trail so close to the B&B, many of our guests enjoy bringing their bikes to enjoy the trail. We hope to see you again at Pleasant View!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
4.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
30 reviews
5.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
14.0 mi away
The Oxbow Hotel
The Oxbow Hotel
#9 of 25 in Eau Claire
76 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Lake Wissota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Lake Wissota

Address: 16649 96th Ave, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-5178 (Formerly Pleasant View Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chippewa Falls
Price Range: $102 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Lake Wissota 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among whispering pines along the scenic shoreline of Lake Wissota, lies a retreat of quiet and comfort. With breathtaking views, comfortable accommodations, and a wealth of activities, Pleasant View Bed & Breakfast is the perfect place to getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn on Lake Wissota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing