We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great to return to the Glen Loch”
Review of Glen Loch Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chippewa Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glen Loch Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2014

4 of us spent 5 days with Marilyn at the Glen Loch, WOW, we were very impressed with the rooms, the location, the friendliness, and of course the "to die for" homemade breakfast.
We will always return to the Glen Loch when visiting the family in Chippewa Falls.
Thank You Marilyn for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveShining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Glen Loch Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 261 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed for two nights and it was great. The room we had was newly renovated and very clean. King bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts served was delicious! Never stayed in a bed and breakfast establishment, but this felt to us, what it must be like. Marilyn was very friendly and helpful when it came to referring local restaurants. Very close to the Leinie Lodge and the local zoo was really nice and also close to the Old Abe Bike Trail. Just a short drive to Lake Wissota State Park, which we also enjoyed. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmpaar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Glen Loch Inn this past weekend. What a lovely spot! The very affordable price included a nice, clean, quiet room and a wonderful breakfast the following morning in the dining room, which is decorated with vintage musical instruments. Marilyn, the owner, is delightful and even let us check in a bit early to leave our stuff so we could head out to bike all day on the Old Abe Trail. We will definitely return to the Glen Loch Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRT19592014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We recently stayed for two nights at The Glen Loch Inn. We had originally booked one night but after getting there and checking it out we decided to stay for an additional night.
The owner has done a wonderful job of renovating the original motel. She runs it like a Bed and Breakfast with the breakfast being absolutely great! She obviously enjoys what she is doing and works hard to insure her guests have a nice stay. The Inn is located near a great park, a golf course and the Leinenkugell Brewery. Oh and did I mention it was very clean?! If you are looking for a non-chain accommodation that has character and charm from days gone by, this is a place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TLN62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I traveled to Chippewa Falls this weekend to visit the Leinenkugels Brewery. The Brewery was great but best yet was our stay at the Glen Loch Inn. During our travels we prefer to stay in what we call "mom & pop" establishments. The Glen Loch Inn fit our needs like a glove. Marilyn, the owner, could not have been anymore gracious. Besides her wealth of information regarding the area she also managed to cook a great breakfast. The atmosphere in her dining area and the quality of her food was better than a lot of B&B's we have stayed at. Taking under consideration that our room was half the price of most B&B's. Cudo's to you Marilyn for putting your heart and soul into this place. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night while travelling through on motorcycle. Great place to stay, warm and inviting. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. ReAsonable rate included a wonderful hot breakfast. Grounds were nicely decorated with flowers, patio was a very relaxing place to hang out. We walked to a golf course down the road and had a wonderful meal on the deck there. Would definitely stay there if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bikersrus223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very nice vintage motel that has received many upgrades and tender loving care by the new owner, Marilyn. If you like a quiet, smaller (non-chain) lodging experience with personal service of a B&B you will love this place. Marilyn went out of her way to make your stay as pleasant as possible and was very helpful with providing us with local information. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped with refrigerator and coffee maker. Our room didn't have a microwave but many other rooms do. We were only staying 1 night and didn't need one but I'm sure if we wanted one we could have had a room with one. The bed was very comfortable and the linens very soft and attractive. The room was extremely clean with 2 comfortable chairs to relax in as well as a desk with desk chair. We stayed in room 30, which is on the back side of the motel and it was very quite. There are two lovely patios (1 covered) which are surrounded by flower beds and large pine trees. It was so peaceful to sit on the patio and enjoy this country setting. The breakfast room is newly remodeled (beautiful fireplace, hardwood floors, nicely decorated) with lovely music playing while you enjoy a top notch breakfast of french toast, egg quiche, sausage, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, juice, coffee. All of this and a fantastic price....we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: the rooms on the back of the building are very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diney521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
1.5 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
30 reviews
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Loch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Loch Inn

Address: 1225 Jefferson Ave, Hwy 124, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-1230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Hotel Class:2 star — Glen Loch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Glen Loch Inn located in Chippewa Falls, WI. Since taking ownership in 2010 we’ve been making this unique motel more comfortable, clean, and enjoyable for our guests. You will fall in love with our high quality service, relaxing atmosphere, and famous homemade breakfast. Our breakfast is served in our charming breakfast room which we’ve decorated with my antique musical instruments. Visit us on FACEBOOK, YELP and TRIP ADVISOR where we received 'Certificate of Excellence 2013 – 2016'. In 2017, we received the 'Travelers' Choice Award - TOP 25 Bargain Hotels in US'. We offer clean, quiet, and comfortable lodging accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glen Loch Hotel Chippewa Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing