We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend stay!”
Review of Glen Loch Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chippewa Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glen Loch Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend with 2 other couples and had a great time at this Inn. My husband and I arrived about 4 hours after everyone else at 11 pm and the owner waited up for us to check in which we thought was so great! She got us all checked in and then we sat out on their patio with our friends and hung out till around 1 a.m. and went to bed. Went to bed and got up and had their homemade breakfast which was great! You can't go wrong with a homemade meal at a hotel. The owner is very sweet and willing to help you with tips for local places or to just answer questions! The hotel is older but very clean and in wonderful condition! You can tell she takes pride in her place and it shows. We'll be back to stay again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loddii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    64
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
48
120
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumberville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Wonderful stay, clean rooms and absolutely fabulous homemade breakfast. Owner and staff were kind, delightful and very accommodating.. Owner puts a lot of heart into the place and it shows. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Drive to your room motel, very clean, nice breakfast in the morning is a great value, very small bathroom but great towels. The reason I did not rate this motel higher, is in the room I had, there was no control for heat or air. It was so cold I had to block the air vent all night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed overnight on travel trip back from Canada to Chicago........great room and fantastic breakfast the next morning.....was my first stop in Chippewa Falls but will go back and this hotel is at the top of our list. Marilyn, you're the best.

Room Tip: We had ten in our party and every room was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boxloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Traditional style, drive up to your door, motel. Clean and well maintained room and grounds.Quiet and handy distance from Leinenkugel Brewery. Excellent breakfast was unexpected bonus. Automatic stay next time in Chippewa Falls.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dbpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

What a great place to stay. We loved being so close to the Leinenkugel Brewery for the Family Reunion event at Leinie's Lodge. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The homemade breakfast made by Marilyn the owner was wonderful. We loved how everyone was so friendly and went out of there way to make our stay perfect. We will be back for sure and will recommend the Glen Loch Inn to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We very much enjoyed the stay here. It is in a perfect location to Chippewa Falls attractions. The service was excellent, friendly and personable. The room was very clean. Nice, quite and quant place to stay. The breakfast was fantastic (homemade by the way) and coffee was excellent. Good location and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
1.5 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
19 reviews
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
11.1 mi away
The Oxbow Hotel
The Oxbow Hotel
#9 of 25 in Eau Claire
61 reviews
12.8 mi away
Motel 6 Eau Claire
Motel 6 Eau Claire
#21 of 25 in Eau Claire
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Loch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Loch Inn

Property: Glen Loch Inn
Address: 1225 Jefferson Ave, Hwy 124, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-1230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Hotel Class:2 star — Glen Loch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Glen Loch Inn located in Chippewa Falls, WI. Since taking ownership in 2010 we’ve been making this unique motel more comfortable, clean, and enjoyable for our guests. You will fall in love with our high quality service, relaxing atmosphere, and famous homemade breakfast. Our breakfast is served in our charming breakfast room which we’ve decorated with my antique musical instruments. Visit us on FACEBOOK, YELP and TRIP ADVISOR where we received 'Certificate of Excellence 2013 – 2016'. In 2017, we received the 'Travelers' Choice Award - TOP 25 Bargain Hotels in US'. We offer clean, quiet, and comfortable lodging accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glen Loch Hotel Chippewa Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing