We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olson's Ice Cream

Olson's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Olsens Ice Cream has been a family favorite since I was a baby. They always are kind and always have the ice cream you like.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    25
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Turtle Lake
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I scream for Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

My family and I have loved Olson's homemade ice cream for years but this was the first time that I had eaten lunch. Taco salad was very reasonable priced and good. Hometown service and different kinds of ice cream offer something for everyone. Don't for get to take a 1/2 gallon home!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank andi1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small town service with a smile and fantastic food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I can never decide what I want when I go there... everything is so delicious!! My favorites are the turkey salad and all of the homemade soups!! :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE Their Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband grew up on Olson's ice cream once a week when his dad brought him for a treat. It was a tradition that he remembers very fondly. It's so much fun carrying on that tradition by taking our kids there now. I love love love the ice cream. It's so delicious. I love that it is a small business and not a chain. This is an experience that I cherish with my family because going there feels like family. So far I haven't had a flavor that I don't like.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wapiti2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Incredible ice cream, fresh and home made!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Olson's has a reputaion for decades as the home made ice cream shop in the area! So many flavors that it is almost impossible to choose so I usually have two scoops...different flavors! Busy little shop, small town prices and big time quality! Delicious and worth a drive to get this ice cream!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MWalterH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olson's Ice Cream also viewed

 
Chippewa Falls, WI
 

Been to Olson's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing