We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ATMOSPHERE & FOOD, BOTH GOOD!”

The Rumor Mill Pub & Eatery
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ATMOSPHERE & FOOD, BOTH GOOD!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a local restaurant that changed owners recently.Therefore, I waited a bit before I ate there. 12 friends went on a weekday evening. We called ahead & they had a table all set up for us. The waitress was friendly & knowledgeable about the food on the menu and any questions we had about the product. The restaurant and bathroom were both very clean. It has a very open concept, lots of windows, a pub/bar area, a restaurant area, and about 10 tables with umbrellas outside, so plenty of seating space. The service was a bit slow, but worth the wait. Everyone received the correct order, food was hot, and very good. We had everything from chef salad to walleye fingers, to hamburger. All were prepared to our liking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farmergirl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    23
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food is excellent. Great flavor, great selection and great prices. You won't be disappointed if you eat here!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TraipsingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A nice find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Got off of 29 and found restaurant on way downtown. Basically a sports bar with a decent variety of menu options. Fair pricing - not too noisy - and excellent service from our waitress. Our three meals also were decent sized portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cool Place, Good Food, Friendly Servers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The food was good but average. This is a fun casual place not a linen tablecloth thing. Which is fine. Wish the smokers could be separated from the non smokers even outside on the patio. The server that was taking care of the table next to ours had on WAY too much perfume so it kind of changed the "feel". We kind of inhaled the perfume which made the food taste a little different than it probably was. Still a nice place to go and we do recommend you check it out :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good bar & grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Typical bar and grill with friendly staff and decent food. Had a rustic themed decor and plenty of tv's for the sports/news junkies. Not really a bad seat if you want a view of a tv.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rumor Mill Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to The Rumor Mill Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing