We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chicken Pad Thai Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mahli Thai

Mahli Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Telephone 715-861-5333
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Pad Thai Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stopped for lunch and place was busy with all tables full and carry outs. Service would have been better if the two waitresses had some help, but they were friendly and as attentive as the crowd would permit. My wife ordered Kung Pao chicken and I ordered the chicken pad thai. This was our first visit and I figured that couldn't make the signature Thai dish, then other stuff wasn't worth trying. What was served to me was the best pad thai I have ever eaten. I ordered it medium spicy and it was perfect for my taste. The sauce was exceptional with kind of smokey tones. My wife enjoyed her mildly spiced dish which was served with a huge helping of white rice. We were both impressed and will be back for more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryR547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    30
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Hallie, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good Thai food at a nice price. Very clean, good service, fresh tasting dishes. Serve all the usual foods that you would find at a Thai eatery

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful Food and Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

This was certainly the best experience I have had with Thai cuisine! My mother and I ate here for lunch-- this was her second time and my first. She could not stop raving about it! The spring rolls are fantastic -- try them for your appetizer. The décor is modern/minimalistic -- which is a nice change to most "Asian" restaurants in the area. Our server, a young lady, was very helpful and always smiling. This will most assuredly be one of our new favorite lunch date locations!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cassandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
204 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food was ok, charges for extra plate”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We went in and ordered 3 appetizers and two entrees'. When we got our entrees' we were told there was a $1.50 plate charge for the extra plate for my daughter. After all that food??? We I love Thai, but I will not eat there again, I'll save it for another place that is not quite so greedy. Food was so so.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnF1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Satisfied family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I eat here regularly and have never been disappointed with a meal. We went out to celebrate her parents 40th anniversary and everyone loved their meal! Just be ready when ordering the meal hot, because they know how to do their seasoning! On a side note, I do not usually like celery, but somehow Mahli Thai even makes that taste good. :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahli Thai also viewed

 
Chippewa Falls, WI
 

Been to Mahli Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing