We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, comfy room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
illinois
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Service, comfy room”
Reviewed August 23, 2009

This hotel is nothing fancy but it is very comfortable. We have stayed here twice while visiting friends so all we really needed was a place to sleep. We were very satisfied. It also would serve well as a base of operations for a business trip, area sightseeing, etc. I especially want to commend the front desk staff who were extremely helpful to us with some problems that were not caused by the hotel. They were very understanding! Other family members stayed at the nearby Avalon so I got to see both places. We both preferred Country Inn, mainly because the Avalon is in the drive-up-to-your-door motel format and the beds and accommodations were just newer and nicer at Country Inn. Plus, we compared notes and Country's price was a little lower than Avalon's for that weekend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prairiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    82
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
127
83
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed here as a planned stopping point along a road trip. The hotel had a good hot breakfast selection (including a waffle maker) and a nice pool/hot tub area. The staff was also very friendly and greated us with free cookies. The business center is really just a computer right next to the front door, but it worked for checking my work e-mail. However, I probably won't stay here again because the bed was much firmer than I like and there was a spring that stuck out higher than the others, which poked my husband's back all night. I think that was an issue with just our room though, from looking at these reviews. So, as long as you like your bed to be very firm, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mas0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Cosala, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

The staff were all super firendly. The rooms as clean and comfortable as I always expect from a country inn. The pool room that day was unfortunately too hot to enjoy.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

This is obviously not a fancy resort, but for what it is -- a clean, comfortable place to stay with a nice pool -- it gets 5 stars from me. We have stayed here on a number of occasions and it's perfect for a small-town visit.
Pros:
+ Nice pool and whirlpool. Clean and good temperature. Fun to swim in the pool in the winter and look at the snow outside.
+ Very clean rooms
+ Can ask for a small fridge for the room
+ Decent breakfast included
+ Nice staff

Cons:
None. If you're the type of person who doesn't mind northwestern Wisconsin in the winter, this hotel will be just fine with you.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unter4Augen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Comfortable, clean room with very good bed and excellent pillows. Good sheets and towels. Overall, a good stay with friendly and helpful staff members.

  • Liked — pillows
  • Disliked — hard to find
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2008

Over all this is a nice hotel that offered a little more than I expected. The room was large, nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable.

The pool was really nice, and it was opened a bit later than most indoor pools are. This was nice since we got to the hotel kind of late.

The continental breakfast was excellent. They offer a much, much better menu than most continental breakfast menus at other hotels. It contained the usual fair along with some other interesting items, one being a waffel maker for hot fresh waffels.

Parking was easy as was the check-in process. Everyone there seemed really nice. All-in-all a great experiance!

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishin-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2006

This was our first stay at a Country Inn. Our room was spacious, nicely appointed, and very clean. It felt so comfortable, like you could stay there a long time. We will definitely stay at a Country Inn again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and size of room
  • Disliked — Nothing we didn't like!
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lv92900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
1.6 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
29 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
Address: 1021 W Park Ave, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just south of Downtown Chippewa Falls, WI the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson® offers a convenient location and welcoming amenities. Relieve any travel fatigue with a complimentary workout pass to Highland Fitness, and treat yourself afterwards by visiting specialty shops and eateries downtown. For a memorable experience, take a tour of Leinenkugel Brewery to learn about the labor and love that goes into making beer. Spend some time in our whirlpool tub back at the hotel, and grab a free cookie in the lobby before heading off to bed. Don't miss our hot "Be Our Guest" Breakfast each morning that features a rotating menu of tasty dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Chippewa Falls
Chippewa Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing