We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Couples and Even Better for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Michael
2 reviews
“Great for Couples and Even Better for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The kids had a blast with the pool area. The hot continental breakfast cannot be beat! The frontdesk and any employee you ran into were friendly and happy to assist with anything. We are definitely going back and will pick this hotel to stay at even if it is further away from our destination! Well worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Deanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are very glad that your stay was enjoyable to you and your family. We are happy you and your family enjoyed our hot home-style breakfast and our pool area.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    54
    36
    16
    13
See reviews for
122
41
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Our children and grandchildren really enjoyed the indoor pool, spa and water sport facilities. We will definitely stat here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are happy your stay was so enjoyable, and that you were able to take advantage of our pool area.

We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandinavia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were on a business trip and were very pleased with the friendliness and cleanliness of the motel. the motel was quiet and the bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. There was a large enough space for guests for breakfast seating. Great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Garold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are happy that your stay was so enjoyable.

Hopefully you will stay with us the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed here before, and we liked it then. They take pets, which is a HUGE positive for us, considering they also have a fun pool area and a good breakfast for a reasonable price. However, the bathroom is really small, and the carpets are nasty. The front desk said they plan to replace them in the next few weeks (carpet is supposedly on order). If they do, that would help a lot. Also, the awesome slide needs a lifeguard, and according to the sign she is there for 45 and off for 15. We stayed for a LONG time, and it is more like maybe 1/2 hour on, 1/2 hour off. That bummed the kiddos out, but the rest of the pool area is nice, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

I am sorry that your stay was not fully enjoyable due your carpet and hours of the waterslide.

We will have our carpets replaced at the end of summer. Our waterslide does run for up to 45 minutes of every hour if it is being used. If there is no one using the slide our lifeguards will turn the slide off earlier to save the chemicals and time on the slide pump, but if there are swimmers there to use the slide it will be on for the duration of the 45 minutes.

Again, I'm sorry that your stay with us was not fully enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algoma, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have stayed here is the past and is showing its age. Sign says they are doing renovations but I saw no evidence of work being done. Our room needed new carpet and the pillows where flat. We didn't have a safe to lock up valuables while we went to the pool. The pool, hot tub, child size pool and (small) water slide where the better part of this hotel. Breakfast was average fair but did have good biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

I am sorry that your stay was not fully enjoyable to you due to our lobby renovation.

I am happy that you were able to enjoy our pool and breakfast though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Checked in, room stunk like stale urine & carpet was filthy with stains!! Asked to be moved and the second room was marginally better...no odor but terrible carpet stains again! Some people were having a "party" in the front courtyard all day..I saw a couple 12 packs and a bottle of adult beverages, hey, I'm all for a few cocktails but this was going on when we checked in at 4 and still at 9 pm and getting LOUDER, all right out side our window. Front desk person said "What do you want me to do, drag them in by their ears?" REALLY??? The only thing I wanted in the morning form the continental breakfast was coffee and it was out!! Room was $100 with taxes, definitely NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

I am sorry that you had a less than enjoyable stay due to stained carpet, and guests drinking in our outdoor patio area. We will be replacing all of our in-room carpeting by the end of the summer. As for the patio, we do allow guests to use the patio until hotel quiet hours start at 10:00pm

Again, I am sorry that your stay was not enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Construction causing noise and dangerous check in. Room satisfactory, clean, breakfast adequate and not just carbs, but contained protein hot items. Don't takepool towels to room get scolded, kids need to drip dry on way to room as they shiver. Noisy early a.m. with truckers leaving. Overall, decent place meeting needs for weekend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

I am sorry about the noise and mess from our renovation project. We are trying to make the best of the situation until its completion.

Again, I am sorry that your stay with us was not totally enjoyable for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
1.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
11.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Address: 11 West South Ave., Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3346
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Chippewa Falls
Americinn Motel & Suites Chippewa Falls Hotel Chippewa Falls
Americinn Hotel Chippewa Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing