We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Indiana, Usa
2 reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Whether staying one night or numerous nights, the staff is always pleasant, helpful and willing to offer help or suggesstions such as where to eat, where to go around town.
The rooms are ample size, always clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Evie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are happy you had another wonderful stay with us. We hope to continue the trend the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    55
    36
    16
    13
See reviews for
124
41
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Three Lakes, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

After a four hour flight into Minneapolis, we didn't want a four hour drive home so we booked a room at AmericInn in Chippewa Falls. I've never stayed at this hotel chain before, but if the Chippewa Falls hotel was any indication, I'd definitely stay at other AmericInns. Very friendly front desk staff, clean, adequate and quiet room. The breakfast was above and beyond what we've had at similar priced hotels - sure there were the usual cereal/bagels/toast/juice waffles that other chains have, but way more besides - eggs, french toast, bacon - even berries and whipped cream for the waffles, making them a bit beyond the ordinary. We were up before the breakfast was served and appreciated that a very well stocked coffee station was available. We'll definitely be staying again the next time we need a break between a flight and a long drive home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthwoodsAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are also happy your were able enjoy our hot home-style breakfast options.

We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The pool area was good if you have children. The rooms were pretty tight, especially the bathroom area and it seemed like the room we were in hadn't been vacuumed and the air conditioner didn't work properly, would only work on 1 setting. The walls are thin you can hear everything in the hotel. Breakfast was good. Definitely a dated building that could stand to have some updates done.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I am sorry that your stay was not totally enjoyable for you and your family. We are glad that you did enjoy our pool area and hot home-style breakfast.

I hope you will be willing to give us another try the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Lake, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a room with 2 queens. Had a fridge, micro, coffee pot, and wardrobe. The breakfast included waffle makers, eggs, sausage, boiled eggs, yogurt, doughnuts, and toast. The pool area had 4 sections, little kids, big slide, deeper pool, & hot tub. The best part was the resolution of the noisy neighbors. We called the front desk at 12:30 AM. The noise died down and the manager gave use a discount for our inconvenience. We explained that it was not necessary but they insisted. The first thing they did when we checked out was apologize. We will stay there the next time we are in Chippewa Falls.

Room Tip: We got double queen & had fridge and micro. Great perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aneander2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondovi
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I recently spent one night at this Hotel with my husband for an overnight get-a-way. Room was super clean, bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast was hot and delicious. We also enjoyed the hot tub and pool too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are glad that you and your husband were able to have an enjoyable escape from your everyday.

Please keep us in mind, the next time you need some rest and relaxation away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas
Level Contributor
178 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had a bit of an issue with my reservations and I have never seen a more action oriented and pleasant group than the staff at Americinn Hotel in Chippewa Falls. The hotel room was exceptionally clean! The bed was comfy and the amenities were great. The continental breakfast was much more than a continental and the coffee was fabulous. I was on the 1st floor and my window faced the parking lot. I never heard outside noise. Unfortunately, my room was right next to the ice machine and the hotel was booked solid. At 4 a.m. the coolers were being filled. Outside of that minor inconvenience the accommodations were more than I expected. I have stayed at other Americinn's and this one is by far the best. I could go on and on about the courtesy extended to me by the staff, but I do encourage you to see for yourself! It is just so refreshing to encounter hospitable folks on my travels. Melissa and the daytime Manager ROCK!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

It was our pleasure to assist you with all the aspects of your stay. Our staff tries very hard to make all of our guest feel at home with us, here in Chippewa Falls.

Sorry about the noise from the ice machines, next time just let us know and we will try to locate your room further away from them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel was VERY nice! The whole hotel was clean and the staff was very accommodating. My family traveled with another couple and their child and everyone enjoyed the pools and slides. My 5 year old was excided that she could go down the slide all by herself and touch at the bottom. The breakfast was nice as well.
We already have plans to return to this hotel in the near future and have recommended it to other family members and friends.

You will not be disappointed in this place!

Room Tip: Even the room by the continental breakfast area was quiet!!! Any room here would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjmstd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are glad that you and the party you were traveling with had a good time staying with us.

We are happy you were able to enjoy our breakfast and pool area during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
1.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
11.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Address: 11 West South Ave., Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3346
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Chippewa Falls
Americinn Motel & Suites Chippewa Falls Hotel Chippewa Falls
Americinn Hotel Chippewa Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing