We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Minocqua
2 reviews
“Comfy beds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The beds, bedding and pillows were very comfortable! The front desk staff and breakfast room staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze; quick and easy. It appears that they are doing some renovating and updating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are very glad your stay with us was so enjoyable. You are correct, we are in the midst of updating all of our in-room sinks with granite countertops and new faucets.

I hope that you can stay with us again to see all the new updates once they are completed.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    54
    36
    16
    13
See reviews for
122
41
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Mound, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The customer service was so poor over the phone, we didn't even book the stay. Apparently, by fire code this hotel is unable to book more than 5 people in a room. As a family of six, four being young kids, this arrangement wouldn't work for us. They were unwilling to answer our questions or work with us in a polite, respectful manner. This is the most absurd policy that I've ever heard of!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen4905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
I am sorry that you felt you were treated rudely by me and my staff.

As stated in both the conversation with my desk clerk and with myself, the local fire code only allows for up to 5 people in any of our guestrooms. I understand that this is somewhat difficult for your family of six to find accommodations, this is why we suggested possibly getting you two adjoining rooms so that your family could still be together, unfortunately this option was not favorable to you.

My staff and I try to accommodate all the needs of our guests, however, we can not ethically allow any guest to break the law in our hotel.

Again I am sorry that you felt that you were treated rudely and that we were not able to work out an arrangement that worked both parties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Nice place with a great pool for little kids (under 10). The water slide was a hit and the hot tub was huge! It was open late too so we could stay in the pool area after "quiet hours". One staff member was a bit rude, but we didn't let her ruin our fun!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of our pool area.

Please think of us again the next time you are in the Chippewa Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nice overnight get away for the grandkids. They enjoyed the pool area. the room was clean and fresh. Only improvement would have been the size of the bathroom, too small to enter and close the door without risking stubbing your toes!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cathy_and_Terry_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are very glad that you and your grandson had an enjoyable stay. Kids(and adults)sure love our pool area.

We hope that we will can accommodate you the next time you're in the Chippewa Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orr
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We always stay here when we are traveling thru to visit family south of here. The rooms are clean, Location is easy to get to. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. Hot breakfast is awesome!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are very happy your last stay with us was really enjoyable for you and your family.

We hope we can serve your lodging needs the next time you're in Chippewa Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel rooms were nice and staff was nice. Pool area is great, but completely packed with non-hotel people who pay to use the pool. Waterslide is not open before 4pm so very little time for hotel guests

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property.

I am sorry that you felt the waterslide was not available long enough for your family during your stay.

Due to state statutes we are required to have a Certified Life Guard in the pool area anytime the waterslide is in operation. With this in mind we schedule the lifeguards as best we can to maximize the availability of the slide for our guests. This is why we have the slide available every Mon-Thu from 4pm-8pm; Fri 4pm-10pm; Sat 8am-10pm; and Sun 8am-8pm during the school year. During the summer months, we also have the slide avail 8am-Noon Mon-Fri.

Again, I am sorry that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

If you want to get any rest, don't stay here. Kids running and screaming up and down the halls until 11PM woke us over and over. One noisy herd ran by SEVEN times in less than five minutes, yelling all the time. We've stayed here four Thanksgivings and this is our last. The rooms are clean and nice but the consistent noise year after year has finally driven us away. Too bad, but they're not the only hotel in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property.

I am truly sorry that your stay was not totally enjoyable. Unfortunately, even though our staff tries our best to keep the hotel quiet after our established quiet hours. Some people find it necessary to break our posted rules.

Again, I am sorry about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
1.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
11.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Address: 11 West South Ave., Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3346
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Chippewa Falls
Americinn Motel & Suites Chippewa Falls Hotel Chippewa Falls
Americinn Hotel Chippewa Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing