We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Nearby Hotels
$109
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Villa Motel and Country Camping(Chippewa Falls)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Loch Inn(Chippewa Falls)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
134
71
39
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
71
39
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabasketball hoopwaffleshot tubomelet makerthe room was nicerecommend this hotelking suitebig slidethe breakfast areajuicehot itemsbiscuits and gravyhotel chainmany choicesone night stayfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 279 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Nice place with a great pool for little kids (under 10). The water slide was a hit and the hot tub was huge! It was open late too so we could stay in the pool area after "quiet hours". One staff member was a bit rude, but we didn't let her ruin our fun!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of our pool area.

Please think of us again the next time you are in the Chippewa Falls area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nice overnight get away for the grandkids. They enjoyed the pool area. the room was clean and fresh. Only improvement would have been the size of the bathroom, too small to enter and close the door without risking stubbing your toes!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Cathy_and_Terry_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property.

We are very glad that you and your grandson had an enjoyable stay. Kids(and adults)sure love our pool area.

We hope that we will can accommodate you the next time you're in the Chippewa Falls area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We always stay here when we are traveling thru to visit family south of here. The rooms are clean, Location is easy to get to. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. Hot breakfast is awesome!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property.

We are very happy your last stay with us was really enjoyable for you and your family.

We hope we can serve your lodging needs the next time you're in Chippewa Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel rooms were nice and staff was nice. Pool area is great, but completely packed with non-hotel people who pay to use the pool. Waterslide is not open before 4pm so very little time for hotel guests

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property.

I am sorry that you felt the waterslide was not available long enough for your family during your stay.

Due to state statutes we are required to have a Certified Life Guard in the pool area anytime the waterslide is in operation. With this in mind we schedule the lifeguards as best we can to maximize the availability of the slide for our guests. This is why we have the slide available every Mon-Thu from 4pm-8pm; Fri 4pm-10pm; Sat 8am-10pm; and Sun 8am-8pm during the school year. During the summer months, we also have the slide avail 8am-Noon Mon-Fri.

Again, I am sorry that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

If you want to get any rest, don't stay here. Kids running and screaming up and down the halls until 11PM woke us over and over. One noisy herd ran by SEVEN times in less than five minutes, yelling all the time. We've stayed here four Thanksgivings and this is our last. The rooms are clean and nice but the consistent noise year after year has finally driven us away. Too bad, but they're not the only hotel in the area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property.

I am truly sorry that your stay was not totally enjoyable. Unfortunately, even though our staff tries our best to keep the hotel quiet after our established quiet hours. Some people find it necessary to break our posted rules.

Again, I am sorry about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews