We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Onalaska
1 review
“Nice pool area”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Nice place with a great pool for little kids (under 10). The water slide was a hit and the hot tub was huge! It was open late too so we could stay in the pool area after "quiet hours". One staff member was a bit rude, but we didn't let her ruin our fun!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of our pool area.

Please think of us again the next time you are in the Chippewa Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    60
    37
    18
    13
See reviews for
134
50
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nice overnight get away for the grandkids. They enjoyed the pool area. the room was clean and fresh. Only improvement would have been the size of the bathroom, too small to enter and close the door without risking stubbing your toes!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cathy_and_Terry_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are very glad that you and your grandson had an enjoyable stay. Kids(and adults)sure love our pool area.

We hope that we will can accommodate you the next time you're in the Chippewa Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orr
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We always stay here when we are traveling thru to visit family south of here. The rooms are clean, Location is easy to get to. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. Hot breakfast is awesome!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are very happy your last stay with us was really enjoyable for you and your family.

We hope we can serve your lodging needs the next time you're in Chippewa Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel rooms were nice and staff was nice. Pool area is great, but completely packed with non-hotel people who pay to use the pool. Waterslide is not open before 4pm so very little time for hotel guests

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property.

I am sorry that you felt the waterslide was not available long enough for your family during your stay.

Due to state statutes we are required to have a Certified Life Guard in the pool area anytime the waterslide is in operation. With this in mind we schedule the lifeguards as best we can to maximize the availability of the slide for our guests. This is why we have the slide available every Mon-Thu from 4pm-8pm; Fri 4pm-10pm; Sat 8am-10pm; and Sun 8am-8pm during the school year. During the summer months, we also have the slide avail 8am-Noon Mon-Fri.

Again, I am sorry that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

If you want to get any rest, don't stay here. Kids running and screaming up and down the halls until 11PM woke us over and over. One noisy herd ran by SEVEN times in less than five minutes, yelling all the time. We've stayed here four Thanksgivings and this is our last. The rooms are clean and nice but the consistent noise year after year has finally driven us away. Too bad, but they're not the only hotel in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property.

I am truly sorry that your stay was not totally enjoyable. Unfortunately, even though our staff tries our best to keep the hotel quiet after our established quiet hours. Some people find it necessary to break our posted rules.

Again, I am sorry about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorp
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a great stay. The room was clean (I love that they don't use bedspreads just triple sheets) & the pool area was fantastic. Bathroom was rather small but well taken care of. No frills but a definite value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy our pool area.

Please think of us for your lodging needs the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spooner
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stay at Americinns on a regular basis. This Americinn is not as good as other ones we have stayed at.The carpet in our room was stained and dirty. The room had an odor to it. We had a room with a king bed. The room was very nice sized and the bed was very comfortable. The pool area was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

In late 2013 into early 2014, we will be completing a renovation to our property including new granite vanities in our guestrooms and new carpet throughout our hotel. I hope that you will be in the area once the renovation is complete so you can see the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
1.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
29 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Address: 11 West South Ave., Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Chippewa Falls Hotel Chippewa Falls
Americinn Motel And Suites Chippewa Falls
Americinn Hotel Chippewa Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing