We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere!!!”

4:30 AM Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Forest Lake, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere!!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This coffee shop has the best scones in the upper midwest!! Love the friendly atmosphere and character of the shop. When I stop in, it makes my day a better day!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kjs323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home town proud coffee house”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Love the friendly service and atmosphere of 4:30 a.m. Great muffins, scones and sandwhiches. They have a great variety of coffee drinks. Enjoy the pictures, books, and trinkets for sale around the place as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadott, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Noon Lunch”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We are not coffee drinkers but see many customers enjoying the numerous beverages they serve.We try to have lunch there once a week and my favorite is their house salad. Plenty of seating and free WiFi. Everything is made fresh and the servings are adequate. The owners are friendly and very helpful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DCandVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
161 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Bakery!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

4:30 AM Coffee Shop is a gathering place in downtown Chippewa Falls. In addition to their coffee, which we have found to be excellent, they have the usual drinks found in a coffee shop - chai, Italian soda. My favorite part of going there is their great scones and fresh coffee cake which is made fresh daily and varies from day to day. I have not been there for lunch but know it's a popular spot for lunch as well. Since it's only about 1+ miles from my home, I can "earn" a scone or coffee cake by walking there and back. Stop in if you're in the area!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eldereaglewatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee?”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The title "coffee shop" is used quite liberally in this situation. I have had better cups of room temperature Sanka.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meghan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4:30 AM Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to 4:30 AM Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing