We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food and Atmosphere!”

Duncan Creek Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Duncan Creek Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Jazzy Chef entree's from a worldly traveled chef.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Food and Atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

A great place to have a quiet night out for two or more! With many entree options this restaurant maintains top quality across the board. And their "Roasted Capri" appetizer is my all time favorite!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GBgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    29
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure and Complete Dissapointment”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I decided to try Duncan Creek Saturday October 5th, after it was recommended via Trip Adviser. Sadly, it was utterly disappointing. We had such high hopes, as the reviews were all so wonderful. I am questioning if possibly new management has taken over or lack of passion within the wine and fine dinning industry has set in, since the last reviews? Our beautiful blonde server was obnoxiously loud while listing off the dinner features, and snippy as we asked her questions. There did not appear to be any sort of management for our entire experience at Duncan Creek, which is unfortunate. It was a bit busy while we were there, and management would have been nice to see, as our server was a bit unruly. This food would be decently priced and acceptable, of our service was not so poor, and if management would have shown their faces for a simple table visit. Overall, the both of us were highly dissapointed, with a hefty bill. The wine we had was wonderful, however the wine list could be re-done and made much more prestigious, as many of the wines offered I am able to buy in the grocery store back home in St. Paul.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MNTravelTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart, fl
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great sauces and wine.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We caught a quiet night and sat at high top table in the window and enjoy a relaxed, wonderful dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lionessStuart_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Chippewa Falls”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I vacation near Chippewa Falls almost every year. This time, we were celebrating her birthday and decided to try Duncan Creek Wine Bar after viewing its menu online. We were quite pleased. We both enjoyed the Creek Salad and Walleye Dinner, and my sister enjoyed the Mahi Mahi Dinner. The dinners came with grilled vegetables that were tasty. We shared a slice of chocolate cake that my wife loved...very fudgy. The wine list presented many attractive options. The only downside is that the main room of the restaurant is rather noisy, because of an open kitchen. Perhaps the side room is quieter.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flagtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great menu”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Surprising gem in Chippewa Falls. Very diverse menu, focusing on seafood. Also have steak options. Located downtown.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrusaderFan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duncan Creek Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Duncan Creek Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing