We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Sheeley House Saloon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in downtown Chippewa Falls right along the Chippewa River, the historic Sheeley House Saloon, serves traditional and unique pub fare in vintage surroundings. Featuring weekly entertainment. Trivia on Wednesday's beginning at 7PM.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Wonderful Food and great atmosphere. I would go back again

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly59843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Afton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our dinner here. It looks a little shabby on the outside, but inside the place is just charming. The downstairs tavern is cozy, and the upstairs dining room was nicely decorated. Our waiter was very friendly and the food was delicious. The prices were quite reasonable too. All in all this was a winner!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DMVDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Indiana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We had asked for a recommendation at our motel and this was in their book. Glad we went! The downtown is sort of fun, too. We were at the restaurant on Trivia Night in the bar and that looked fun but we went upstairs to the dining room and enjoyed a wonderful dinner. Were there for walleye night ... oh my! It was great! Good service, too. Our server told us it was her first order so we sort of looked at each other, but she did great. Wish we had saved room for dessert; our 'neighbor's' desserts looked fab. Give this place a try!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaf1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed March 4, 2011

great food, great people. fine dining upstairs, saloon downstairs. great 2-for-1 on every drink happy hour, Mon thru Thurs, 4:30-6:30. awesome local live music several nights a week. best outdoor patio in C. F.!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeamNacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
“looks can be decieving!”
Reviewed November 11, 2010

This is an old building with lots of great stories! There are many stories of this place being haunted by a ghost. I personally have not seen the ghost! It would be kinda neat to see! Food is great. The staff is great! Looking forward to another exciting visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melnzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheeley House Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Sheeley House Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing