We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the positive comments are true”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Stanton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

TripAdvisor comments were very good, and I agree. This is the cleanest, most pleasant chain hotel I've stayed in out of many hotels in the $80/night and under range. The building is spotless and the small size at around 40 rooms is quite nice. It's a rare gem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 187 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed with family and friends for a local wedding. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay: clean room, comfy bed, great pool and hot tub, helpful and polite staff. It was an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel I couldn't be happier that your stay went so well. I have great employees and cant wait to share this with them. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Nancy Voechting, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Everything was very good, almost. Took a hot in-room whirlpool Saturday. Went to take one Sunday 10AM, an hour before checkout & there was no hot water. Front desk asked if i was using the hot water to fill the whirlpool, REALLY? Around 11am tried to take a shower & still no hot eater. This time it was blame on the Girls JR high team staying at hotel. So hotel didn't have enough hot water for less than 20 rooms? Unreal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

I have to apologize for the lack of hot water. After reading your review I spoke to my maintenance man and he did say that he checked the hot water heaters that day after hearing about your room and they were both working, it is true we did have a girls basketball team in house with their families and your room was the only one we have heard from I fear it was a matter of timing as we haven't had a problem since. I would like to offer you a discount on your next stay please call the hotel directly and ask for Nancy.

Best regards,

Nancy Voechting, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our 5th grade girls basketball team had their final game in Chilton. We, as parents decided to spend the night and have a pizza/swimparty for the girls. The staff put all of us on the 1st floor, down the same hallway, provided a "party room" with tables to accomodate our familiesand kept the swimming pool stocked with fresh towels

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Arlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

I am so happy to hear that the girls enjoyed their visit to the hotel. What a great way to celebrate their last game I am sure many great memories were made, thank you for allowing us to be a part of it.

Warm Regards,

Nancy Voechting, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Super! Staff was great, hotel presentation was awesome and, of course, the room was very nice and comfortable. Hotel was quiet and warm ( nasty weather outside, cold, cold, cold!). Breakfast was very satisfactory and presentation was nice with availability to all types of foods. would not hesitate to stay again as hotel was located in a part of town that is easy to get to and lots of parking. Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank-you Robert,

We love to hear reviews and yours made our day! Nothing makes us happier then a happy guest.
Please come to see us again soon.

Best Regards,

Nancy Voechting, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Exceptionally clean hotel and exceptionally friendly staff; very good breakfast and the best hot tub I've ever been in. Beds were ultra comfortable and hotel is very quiet. With the indoor pool, it would be a great place to host a birthday party for children.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allen/brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

We are very pleased to hear everything went so well on your stay with us. We strive to make our hotel a comfortable home away from home. We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,
Nancy Voechting, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Had a nice stay. Pool was very clean and relaxing. Clean hotel throughout and well-run. Hotel was convenient to the highways in the area. The Winnebago Lake is only about 25 minutes away and looks like a nice place to visit. Lots of nice cheese stores in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jumprunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Nothing makes us happier then to hear our guests were comfortable in our hotel, thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Best Regards,

Nancy Voechting, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Stanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Stanton Inn

Address: 1101 E Chestnut St, Chilton, WI 53014-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilton
Price Range: $101 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Stanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Stanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chilton
Chilton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing