We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Stanton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cloud, United States
1 review
“Hometown Hotel”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel made some improvements this past year. The beds have gotten more comfortable. The breakfast could use some improvements. The staff is super accomidating and very friendly. I usually stay at this hotel with my family when I come home for a visit. It's a little expensive. I can usually get a better deal on a hotel in the Twin Cities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel when in town visiting family. We have indeed done some upgrades to the hotel in the last year, they do include new pillow top mattresses. They have proven to be a quite a hit! I must admit we do have great staff working here and I am delighted to hear that they were able to make such a good impression on you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Nancy Voechting, Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    38
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
42
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were nice. Looks like new updates with flat screen tv's, great shower pressure, and quiet. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. The breakfast was pretty good, with different items like burritos, omelets, and french toast that you just popped in the microwave.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
I am so glad to hear of your fun stay! Vacations and get always should always be that way. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your get away and please come see us again the next time you need some fun!

Best Regards,

Nancy Voechting, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very clean rooms. Beds were more comfortable than any hotel I've been in, especially the pillows. No damp smells or grungy bathroom fixtures as I've seen in other hotels. I'll be back. There are major retail stores in the area as well as small hometown type hardware type stores. Easy access from the highway. I've driven through Chilton before, but this is the first time I've stayed in the town. It is a friendly and comfortable place to visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Nancy Voechting, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. I only live a few minutes away but my friends came to town for a girls weekend and we got a hotel. I had never we stayed here but I was quite surprised. The beds were the most comfy I've slept in in a hotel. They were soft and the linens were extremely nice. The lounge are and the pool areas were very nice, inviting, and clean. Beat part....bath and body works soaps, shampoo , and conditioners! I loved it!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mkoentopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
I am very happy to hear that you had the opportunity to stay with us at the Best Western it is always a pleasure for us to have one of our neighbors stay for the first time. We have recently replaced all of our mattresses with Simmons pillow tops, they make for a very restful evening. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornell, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It was what you expect from a top notch hotel. People were friendly, efficient, accommodating and they made you feel like a friend. The room was clean, beds comfortable and the pool area was clean and well-kept.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We are always happy to see you and your family.
Best Regards,
Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewaskum, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding and the hotel was very comfortable and cozy. The rooms were clean every day and the staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for an affordable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I am very pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and most of all friendly as these are the things we strive for. I will be happy to share your wonderful comments with the staff. Thank-you for taking the time to fill out the survey.

Best Regards,

Nancy Voechting
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were so impressed with everything at this hotel. It is spotless on all levels, from the breakfast nook to the pool to the bathrooms. The staff was always helpful. Even though breakfast was very busy and I arrived near the end, there was still a large selection of everything. We will definitely be staying here again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, General Manager at Best Western Stanton Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank-you for staying with us, I am thrilled to hear of your experience at our hotel. I have a very dedicated staff that makes it possible to keep the hotel at our award winning status for cleanliness. I will happily share your comments with them.

Best Regards,

Nancy Voechting
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilton
21.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth
11.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Brillion
21.2 mi away
AmericInn Plymouth
AmericInn Plymouth
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
14.8 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
100 reviews
24.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Stanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Stanton Inn

Property: Best Western Stanton Inn
Address: 1101 E Chestnut St, Chilton, WI 53014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Stanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Stanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chilton
Chilton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing