We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Chetek!”
Review of Gilligan's

Gilligan's
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Chetek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place in Chetek!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My family always visits Chetek both during the winter and summer months and Gilligan's is definitely our must-stop place. It offers everything from an outdoor tiki bar with a great view of the lake, indoor/outdoor music, great drinks, delicious food, and friendly staff. The added bonus of the bait and liquor shop next door makes this place all that much better. Service may be slower during the summer, but it's to be expected considering the amount of costumers they may have at any given time. If you're in Chetek and are looking for a place to go, look no further than Gilligan's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Schaumburg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not terrible - but outdated and sort of strange.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at Gilligans hideaway in the hot tub suite for 2 nights. The room was pretty clean, but the electronics are all old and crappy, and so is the bedding. There's a small kitchen area with an incredibly iced over fridge, and the door to the bathroom is stained glass that you can see through. The shower is cool, and the hot tub is decent. Overall - next time we're going to look for something different.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevnber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, WI
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“central wi. summer home”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Been going here for years sorry to say the last 2 years have not been the best. If your looking for a good bloody mary this is the place to go. Food and service not good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Auburndale_WIConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50onthego
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great Outdoors...Nothing Inside”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you are looking for a drink/beer, with a lively, fun outdoor atmosphere on the lake in the summer, Gilligan's is the place.

Don't go if you want to eat. We've not found anything good and have been going for years. I was surprised to see one reviewer say the pizza was good. We've never tried it but decided to based on that review. Nasty stuff. Enough said. It's that simple. Outside...resounding yes. Inside....no.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 50onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great place for a drink”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stopped here for lunch and a drink....the place has a great outdoor space, and boat slips. The food was ok...it seemed pretty greasy (yes I know fried cheese curds are fried!) but it was greasier than other fried foods. Drinks were good, loved the outdoor space.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ezdiebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gilligan's also viewed

 

Been to Gilligan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing