We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The fish fry is awesome!”
Review of Mary's Cafe & Pub

Mary's Cafe & Pub
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Chetek
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The fish fry is awesome!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Heaping portions for very little money--we paid about $20 for a couple beers and two fish frys. Gotta love this authentic, local place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PMwisconsin0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfasts!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you like home cooking you'll love Mary's. There's a wide selection on the breakfast menu and everything is good - you can't go wrong! Staff is very friends and seems to remember if you've been there before. Great food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Breadkfast in Chetek!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Mary's is not a upscale restaurant, but, it has the best breakfast in Chetek! It's always fresh and the coffee is hot and good! It's the only place I eat breakfast when I am in Chetek. It's full of locals and a story or two..LOL Love to go there!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KJConrad1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
736 reviews
578 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“Good spot for breakfast”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We usually eat at Mary's Cafe during our visits to Chetek. Not a whole lot of choices around Chetek when it comes to breakfast, but Mary's has fresh, hot, breakfast entrees which make it worth the stop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great homestyle breakfasts!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have been to Mary's a few times on our summer vacations. The food is consistently good, but not fancy. It is small town and homestyle. Do not expect gourmet because you will be disappointed. We love the corned beef hash and the pancakes are huge and falling off the plate. You cannot leave hungry. It is a great place for fishermen or family.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary's Cafe & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Mary's Cafe & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing