We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb bagel sandwiches”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dave's Bagel & Bread Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Cedarburg
Restaurant details
Cedarburg, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb bagel sandwiches”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Love this place, the bagel sandwiches are so good, especially the breakfast ones. Served with bagel chips, wonderful. Not open for dinner so enjoy for breakfast or lunch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bagels on Sunday”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I used to live in Germantown, WI. but moved to Missouri a couple years ago. Whenever we visit Wisconsin, Dave's is definitely on our list as a place to visit. The bagels are wonderful. I love the asiago cheese bagel with jalapeno cream cheese. YUM! You can also buy day old bagels for a couple dollars for 6 bagels. We usually buy extras & take them back to Missouri in a cooler.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiverDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing bagels”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My former employer used to get a couple dozen bagels for Friday breakfast each week. I am addicted to the swiss cheese bagels in particular, but all of them are quality; so soft and chewy. We recently took a trip to NYC and I was really looking forward to some "real NY" bagels, thinking how good they would be. Turns Dave's bagels are much superior to anything we had in NY!
Also try a bagel dog for lunch, if they aren't sold out. Sooo gooood.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“close to NY bagels”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

very close to the brooklyn bagel although i think daves bakes theirs and i know they fry them in ny, but still these are yummy we love them and we love the little muffins they come with, try this out!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee,wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“relax and enjoy,”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

You can enjoy a great cup of coffee at Daves with food or takeout a dozen bagels. The people try to serve you! Thank you for being a small business and working hard to make it in this hard economy

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soccerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Bagel & Bread Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dave's Bagel & Bread Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing