We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cedarburg
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
854
97
19
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
854
97
19
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese social hour gathering room whirlpool tub quaint town fresh fruit breakfast was delicious cheese spread bed and breakfast cedar creek winery cocktail hour within walking distance modern amenities heart of downtown gift certificate step back in time romantic getaway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I usually stay here about once a year. It's a great place to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, and other special occasions. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and it has all the amenities. We love walking on the Interurban Trail - which was plowed right after it snowed! - going to see a movie at the Rivoli, and going to all the shops nearby.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinejW3432UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time staying at the Washington House Inn! Wine and Cheese hour (at 5pm) was fabulous and the whole atmosphere made me feel so warm and cozy. Such a nice town to be in and really enjoyed walking the streets and seeing all the ma and pop shops. Cedar Creek Winery and the Cedar Settlement are two places definitely worth checking out, along with the covered bridge. Will definitely be back! One thing to mention is that our room was very hot, but the innkeeper helped us with that issue by providing a fan, which helped immensely. Thank you!

Room tip: All rooms are unique
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katland26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We stay here usually once a year and always wonder if it will keep the same charm, attention to detail and service. We just stayed again and it is still the best getaway we could imagine. We park our car when we arrive and use our days to wander the shops, eat at our favorite restaurants, enjoy the whirlpool and feel like we have traveled far to get this kind of retreat. It's a great place to stay!

Room tip: We prefer and appreciate the whirlpool rooms.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trips_db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Beautiful historic building with one-of-a-kind rooms. Walking distance to many fun restaurants, bars, and shops--with a little moviehouse just next door. Friendly and helpful staff. A good value when you consider you get comp wine and cheese in the evening and an amazing breakfast! Cannot recommend enough.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 168mjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Great romantic B&B in downtown Cedarburg. Within walking distance of shops, dining, and bars. Room was wonderful. Love the historic feel. Large whirlpools and fireplaces in most rooms. Great way to ring NYE. Breakfast was delicious. Will be back

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BackPacker709828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews