We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedarburg Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Washington House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedarburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I spend two nights at the Washington House Inn. We found the staff to be very friendly and our room was lovely with a king-size bed and huge bathroom with original bricks as the floor. This is a renovated old hotel, and they have kept the ambience of originality, yet have done a good job incorporating modern amenities. I throughly enjoyed the "enhanced" continental breakfast. There were several freshly baked items, along with a hot dish. Yummy! And of course, I loved the free wine and cheese hour from 5-6 p.m. Check out their website as the room descriptions and pictures are very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Washington House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 741 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Anniversary get-away weekend stay was very comfortable. The location can't be beat for any activity in downtown Cedarburg. Easily walkable to lots of restaurant choices and cute shops. Room was larger than expected and while maintaining the charm of a long ago era, provided all the modern comforts we've come to expect. Parking is at a premium right in back of the inn, but overflow lots are available. Very good wine and cheese offering in the afternoon, as well as a very nice breakfast in the morning. Many healthy choices are presented along with delicious not so healthy options! Always had coffee, and iced water with fruit infused, as well as fresh fruit and muffins available for a snack. The bed and bedding were top notch, as well as the provided bathroom amenities. Would recommend to anyone for an enjoyable weekend of relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kensethfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Even though we had only a single night to stay, we really enjoyed the town and the room which was in the front of the buiding on the first floor. Thought it would be noisy with the traffic out front but wasn't at all. Great breakfast choices and even ability to bring back to the room. Also it was nice to have the cheese and wine in the afternoon and was just right before dinner. It didn't seem that they were busy but appeared that way in the morning when we went for breakfast and this explained the difficulty keeping a parking spot in the small parking lot. Most of what you want to see and do is within a walking distance for most people including a winery, theater, and numerous restuarants and shops. Am looking forward to going back but hope to have a little more time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our first stay at the Washington House Inn, and we were absolutely delighted. Beautifully appointed rooms with all the extras. Staff was extremely courteous and friendly when answering any questions we had. The breakfast was delicious and abundant. We'll definitely be back for more weekend getaways!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Rooms are beautifully designed, beds very comfortable. They offer a mid day wine tasting and snacks at 5:00 which is really GREAT! Everyone is really helpful. Situated in the center of town and plenty of parking. We had a nice stay, even tho for only a night. Cederberg is a great place to visit. Don't miss the wine tour.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are probably nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a vacation from the present in rooms decorated with antiques, real plants in the room(!), and high-end linens with European style duvets and the nicest quality towels I've ever used.

The complimentary breakfast was wonderful with homemade coffee cakes and a delicious baked egg dish and bowls of fresh fruit along with the standard cereals and yogurt all in a lovely dining room that makes you feel like you are back a century. The antique tables were set with doily placemats instead of paper and with linen napkins. Very charming.

We commented to a housekeeper that we loved the hotel and our room and she asked if we would like to see the largest and fanciest rooms for fun. There is a two story room at the end of the rustic part of the hotel that is amazing. It has a four poster bed and a spiral staircase to the second story loft where you have a seperate TV, etc. The bathroom is almost as large as another hotel room with a sunken tub. So inviting and unique in it's design.

Loved it! Can't wait to go there again. We got an amazing deal on Living Social or would never have known about this wonderful inn.

Room Tip: You can go to the hotel's website and look at each of the rooms to choose the one you like best!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FussyTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful establishment in a quaint little town. The service is wondetful and the breakfast a homemade delight absolutely no boxed pastry here. The wine tasting reception is just another added treat

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Outdoorhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedarburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
240 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington House Inn

Address: W62N573 Washington Ave, Cedarburg, WI 53012-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cedarburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedarburg
Price Range: $161 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the historic side of Milwaukee at our unforgettable Cedarburg, WI Hotel, a Select Registry Property. This Cedarburg inn, built in 1886, features 34 rooms and suites with comfy beds, luxurious linens, whirlpool baths and fireplaces. Enjoy complimentary breakfast and an afternoon wine and cheese social that surpasses all other Cedarburg hotels. Don't miss out on a truly romantic Wisconsin getaway experience at our historic inn in Cedarburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Washington House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington House Hotel Cedarburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing