We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming Back year after year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Washington House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedarburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2008

We love coming here! We have been coming for 20 years and still love it. The rooms are exquisite, and we love how they are all very different from each other. You can keep coming back and never get bored. Everyone is very friendly, always have a smile on their face. The service is excellent and so is the food! They do offer a wonderful continental breakfast every morning ( something different each day ) and wine and cheese every evening. Lots of great shopping too!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Washington House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 741 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2008

We love the Washington House Inn! We have stayed at many bed and breakfast inns, and this one is our absolute favorite. We have visited there many times over the past 15 years, staying at least 3 times a year. The wine and cheese social hour featuring wine from the local winery is a nice way to relax and unwind at the end of the day. The homemade goodies prepared for the very extensive continental breakfast never disappoint. The inn staff is friendly and helpful; they are very knowlegeable regarding area attractions and restaurants. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. We especially enjoy the whirlpool tubs which are found in almost every one of the 34 rooms. We are looking forward to our upcoming visit in October, and we already have reservations for February and June of next year. Cedarburg is a great town, you should go for a visit sometime soon, and stay at the Wahington House Inn. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MiamiMom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

From the moment you walk through the door the experience is wonderful, the staff GREETS YOU WITH A FRIENDLY SMILE. The facilities are warm and welcome you in the classic tradition of quality Inn keeping. The room we had was amazing. The afternoon wine and food party provides a great evening starter with tasty cheeses and a changing variety of great food. The morning buffet is amazing, the best we have ever had. My wife and I loved this place, and the staff were all great.. Wendy: YOU WERE AWESOME. We will definately return. Thank you all for making our stay for the HD105th so special.

Michael and Teresa

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LV2Ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We have stayed at the Washington House Inn many times over the past 20 years and have NEVER been disappointed! The rooms are comfortable, nicely decorated either country or Victorian theme. Evening wine and cheese in the gathering room is the best we have ever had (and we have been to many B&Bs throughout the country). Especially nice is that no matter when you visit the inn you receive the same consistant care. Breakfast is more than what would be expected. Hot dishes are always yummy. Kate is willing to share her recipes too! Amenities are more than what you typically find in other B&Bs - Wine in the evening, nice breakfast spread, fireplaces, fluffy towels, comfy robes, comfortable beds with wonderful pillows and down comforters. Quiet and peaceful. Great for couples or groups. Inn keepers are personable and willing to help in planning activities and making dining suggestions. Twenty minutes from Milwaukee. One word that will sum it all up is BLISS! Just wish we could get away more often to visit the Washington House Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank happytraveler048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

The room was fantastic! Loved the charming decor, and the staff was very friendly! The wine tasting that samples Cedar Creek Winery put this little weekend getaway over the top! Ate dinner at the Cedarburg Bistro and loved it....spent way too much money at the winery just down the road! (Not because the goods were overly expensive, I just got carried away!)This is a perfect spot to have a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhianrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

The Washington House Inn exceeded our expectations. We were looking for a nice place to stay before our flight out of Milwaukee the next day. Turns out, Cedarburg is only about 20 minutes north of Milwaukee. The parking was free and on the premises. Our room with 2 double beds as requested was huge and luxurious, though the price was not. It’s right on the main street of the little historic village with lots of little shops and cafes to walk to. The room was spotless and pretty. There was a sink and mirror outside the bathroom, which had a huge whirlpool tub. The furniture was antique and the beds very comfortable. At 5 PM each evening they host a “Social Hour” downstairs with local wines, fruit juices and flavored ice water. They also serve luscious, fresh fruit, local cheese and crackers. The continental breakfast in the AM is equally as lovely. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giggleshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2007

A nice, comfy inn. It's actually two separate inns next to each other -- the main building and an old home. Both are wonderful. Most rooms have everything you need, are clean, elegant, etc. My wife and I have stayed at least four times and have never had an issue. Walk out the front door and you're in the middle of the "main drag" in Cedarburg. (Take your bikes and check out some of the quiet neighborhoods!)

Stayed: April 2007
Thank Nietsloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedarburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
239 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington House Inn

Address: W62N573 Washington Ave, Cedarburg, WI 53012-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cedarburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedarburg
Price Range: $160 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the historic side of Milwaukee at our unforgettable Cedarburg, WI Hotel, a Select Registry Property. This Cedarburg inn, built in 1886, features 34 rooms and suites with comfy beds, luxurious linens, whirlpool baths and fireplaces. Enjoy complimentary breakfast and an afternoon wine and cheese social that surpasses all other Cedarburg hotels. Don't miss out on a truly romantic Wisconsin getaway experience at our historic inn in Cedarburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Washington House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington House Hotel Cedarburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing