We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Washington House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedarburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in this lovely Victorian bed and breakfast in December. Cederburg is a small town that went all out with christmas l;ights and decorations in their wonderful little boutique stores.
The Inn was right in the middle of all the shops so we just parked the car and walked to the shops and restaurants.

In the late afternoon the Inn serves a wonderful wine and cheese buffet and the breakfast buffet had so many choices of wonderful breads, fruits including raspberries and blueberries (yum!) scrambled eggs and sausage and so much more. It was just outstanding eating that wonderful breakfast sitting in front of a great fireplace.

The beds were very comfortable with luxureous sheets and many pillows to choose from.

Needless to say, we really enjoyed the Washington House Inn and will be back

Room Tip: we had rooms 205 and 203 which are adjoining . It was nice to just go back and forth easily. My sist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 744 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at The Washington House Inn. The antique room was clean, and the 2-person hot tub was very inviting. The bed was comfortable, the fireplace nice and toasty. The breakfast was yummy too! We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Adorable town. The Inn is centrally located and beautifully decorated for the holidays. Adequate on-site parking. The late afternoon receptions were enjoyable. Great chance to meet other guests. Each room is named for a local, historic figure.

Room Tip: Room 206 was a wee bit small, but a great weekday value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Washington House Inn the weekend of 12/1/12 and like previous stays at the Washington House Inn everything was perfect. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are simply magnificent, and the wine/cheese social hour and the breakfast in the morning are both delicious. They treat you like family at the Washington House Inn!
This B&B is in a perfect location in downtown Cedarburg. Once we park are car upon arrival we never have to move it until we leave. All of the stores and shops are within walking distance. Upon checking out, we made our next reservation to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badgertraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have enjoyed a visit to the Washington House Inn for the Christmas in the Country weekend for at least 15 or more years. We are never disappointed and look forward to it every year. The rooms are beautifully decorated, very warm and so cozy. The beds and linens are incredibly comfortable (the sheets are offered for purchase should you want to bring a little of your visit home with you!) The breakfasts are delicious and varied so you can eat healthy or decadently - the baked goods are amazing and the chefs are very willing to share the recipes. The staff is welcoming and extremely accomodating and helpful. The town of Cedarburg is charming with many good restaurants and great shopping all within walking distance! The only thing missing, is a fitness center in the Inn which could be added to the basement of the Inn. Other than that, they have thought of everything! The Christmas season would not be the same without our annual visit to this little slice of heaven!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feathernest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Friendly employees
Lovely accomodations
Delicious food
....Priceless
This was a wonderful way to spend a mini-vacation. The Washington House is in the middle of all the quaint stores in Cedarburg. So shopping was very easy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cab1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband & I have stayed at the Washington House Inn twice now & have loved our experience both times. Rooms are decorated so charmingly, a fireplace in our room both times makes visiting this time of year even more enjoyable. The sheets are super soft, always tons of great, new, pillows, great water pressure & heat! Lovely sitting chairs & couches in rooms is great as well. As another writer said, the towels & robes are wonderful & thick - this getaway always feels luxurious. Next time I would plan our arrival better so that we can make the wine & cheese hour in the early evening - the breakfast options were vast, presentation is beautiful - lovely little dining area. The staff are hands down the most friendly, welcoming, helpful, kind & gracious of any establishment I have ever stayed anywhere in the world. It feels great to feel that your business is appreciated - we have felt like valued regulars during both of our stays. Only downsides are: the wi-fi connection in our room wasn't very strong & there is a new crosswalk feature on the corners of Washington Street in the front of the building that beep & have other audio noises that could be heard from our room - also make sure your dining plans are coordinated ahead of time - many restaurants are closed on Sun. & Mon. I really, really loved being here during the holiday season - the town & Inn are decorated so adorably for the Holidays! Highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedarburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
242 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington House Inn

Address: W62N573 Washington Ave, Cedarburg, WI 53012-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cedarburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedarburg
Price Range: $162 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the historic side of Milwaukee at our unforgettable Cedarburg, WI Hotel, a Select Registry Property. This Cedarburg inn, built in 1886, features 34 rooms and suites with comfy beds, luxurious linens, whirlpool baths and fireplaces. Enjoy complimentary breakfast and an afternoon wine and cheese social that surpasses all other Cedarburg hotels. Don't miss out on a truly romantic Wisconsin getaway experience at our historic inn in Cedarburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Washington House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington House Hotel Cedarburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing