We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Washington House Inn
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
662
83
18
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
83
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesesocial hourb bwinery tourliving socialgathering roomwhirlpool tubhot dishfresh fruitquaint towncedar creek winerycaramel applebed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distancecocktail hourcoffee cake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 771 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have enjoyed a visit to the Washington House Inn for the Christmas in the Country weekend for at least 15 or more years. We are never disappointed and look forward to it every year. The rooms are beautifully decorated, very warm and so cozy. The beds and linens are incredibly comfortable (the sheets are offered for purchase should you want to bring a little of your visit home with you!) The breakfasts are delicious and varied so you can eat healthy or decadently - the baked goods are amazing and the chefs are very willing to share the recipes. The staff is welcoming and extremely accomodating and helpful. The town of Cedarburg is charming with many good restaurants and great shopping all within walking distance! The only thing missing, is a fitness center in the Inn which could be added to the basement of the Inn. Other than that, they have thought of everything! The Christmas season would not be the same without our annual visit to this little slice of heaven!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feathernest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Friendly employees
Lovely accomodations
Delicious food
....Priceless
This was a wonderful way to spend a mini-vacation. The Washington House is in the middle of all the quaint stores in Cedarburg. So shopping was very easy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cab1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband & I have stayed at the Washington House Inn twice now & have loved our experience both times. Rooms are decorated so charmingly, a fireplace in our room both times makes visiting this time of year even more enjoyable. The sheets are super soft, always tons of great, new, pillows, great water pressure & heat! Lovely sitting chairs & couches in rooms is great as well. As another writer said, the towels & robes are wonderful & thick - this getaway always feels luxurious. Next time I would plan our arrival better so that we can make the wine & cheese hour in the early evening - the breakfast options were vast, presentation is beautiful - lovely little dining area. The staff are hands down the most friendly, welcoming, helpful, kind & gracious of any establishment I have ever stayed anywhere in the world. It feels great to feel that your business is appreciated - we have felt like valued regulars during both of our stays. Only downsides are: the wi-fi connection in our room wasn't very strong & there is a new crosswalk feature on the corners of Washington Street in the front of the building that beep & have other audio noises that could be heard from our room - also make sure your dining plans are coordinated ahead of time - many restaurants are closed on Sun. & Mon. I really, really loved being here during the holiday season - the town & Inn are decorated so adorably for the Holidays! Highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We loved our stay at the Washington House in Cedarburg, WI. It was our first time there and it won't be our last, it was very charming and quaint. It was especially nice during this season, they had all the decorations out for Christmas and the town was just as beautiful. Our room was at the front of the house, by the main street, we worried that we would hear a lot of traffic but we did not, it was extremely quiet. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely soft and cozy. The breakfast that they put out was wonderful, I could not believe how much food was there, many different options. We loved all the shops were just wonderful, it was nice to be close to everything within walking distance, a must is the winery down the road and you have to try the Farmstead. Cannot wait to visit again, we are thinking about the Strawberry festival, we heard that it is wonderful!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We recently travelled to Cedarburg, WI to visit family and stayed at the Washington House Inn. It was fabulous! The room was very clean. The shower had great pressure and the water heated up so fast! The towels and robes were incredibly thick and soft. I enjoyed going down to the sauna on one of the evenings we were there and then returning to my room for a warm shower before retiring for the evening. The Inn serves an incredible breakfast each morning with a surprising variety of food. Other than a hard-boiled egg, I never ate the same thing twice during each of the three mornings we were there. The Inn also has a social hour in the evening with complimentary cheese, crackers and local wines. It was so relaxing each night. And, you cannot beat the location -- downtown Cedarburg! We walked to everything and enjoyed all the quaint shops, coffee houses and restaurants. It's also super close to downtown Milwaukee if you want to drive into the city and take in some museums. I miss the Washington House Inn already and want to go back soon!

Room Tip: The website is great for helping you determine what type of room you need and, if you have any questions, just call the Washington House Inn. The staff is SO helpful!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLGSt_Paul_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews