We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Lovely Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedarburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cedarburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cozy, Lovely Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in May 2013. Cedarburg is a lovely historic town and the Inn is charming and cozy. Our room (#4) was quiet, clean and well furnished. Liz (the owner) was welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed our conversations with her at breakfast. I loved learning of the effort she and Brook put into saving this historic building. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if we ever find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnRan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    22
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
63
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed at The StageCoach B&B 3/24-3/27 and it was amazing! The innkeepers and staff members were very professional, polite, and knowledgable. The room was suuuuper cute and comfortable. The location was perfect for downtown Cedarburg and it's really easy to get to I-43.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RNdanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Liz and Brook are hosts with the most! The rooms are cozy, interesting and welcoming. It's quiet, though near shops and restaurants. While keeping the original stagecoach feel, they have added wonderful amenities like whirlpool baths! I go out of my way to stay there!

Room Tip: Room 10 is spacious and unbelievably quiet! There's even a dining table!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We needed a break from being in Milwaukee to help an elderly family member with some medical issues and picked the Stagecoach Inn because we had stayed once 20+ years ago. It's still great -- why haven't we been back more often? Great room (#8 is very quiet) and even great hosts and staff.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs (2 flights) #8 was very quiet, and the whirlpool was deep and the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speaks1Language
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Wi.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at the Stagecoach Inn this week and just wanted to write about the great time that we had at the Inn. It was a couple of nights away with my best friend. We rented two rooms. My room was Room 10 located on the first floor. It was huge, with a wonderful queen sized bed and a twin bed. The room also had a queen sized foldout sleeper. The room could easily sleep 4 people. There was also a table and chairs in the room, so we could have easily brought food back to the room to eat.

The breakfasts were great, cereal, yougurt, fresh fruit, homemade bakery, coffee, tea, and two kinds of juice. Breakfast is served from 7:00 A.M. until 10:00 A.M. in the dining room/ pub. There you are able to talk to the owners who have owned the Inn for almost 30 years. Brooke and Liz are the owners of this wonderful establishment are are full of suggestions about things to do in the area.

This is actually my sixth or seventh time staying at the Stagecoach Inn and it will certainly not be my last. We are talking about a visit in July during Summerfest in Milwaukee.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved staying at this B&B INN, Wonderful Inn Keepers, service, food, and a great little bar! Our room was very comfortable, the tub was so relaxing. My husband and I loved walking around to all of the shops, restaurants and pubs! We stopped in several to check out their menu for dinner but couldn't decide so we just had a delicious appetizer at each of them! So yummy and different. We only stayed there for one night but could have easily have stayed for 3 or 4 with so much to do. Perfect for Couples get a way, girls retreat, or a family vacation!

Room Tip: Ahh do not the buildings in Cedarburg are from the 1800's co stairs are a plenty but so very doa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atthelakehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This place is perfect for a getaway. I stayed in 2011 with my mom for a girls weekend, and back in 2012 with my boyfriend to do some holiday shopping. The hospitality is like family, and the Inn is so adorable and comfortable!! Absolutely love it! If you go, make sure to eat the home made breakfast made by the owner - very nice people!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina9385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedarburg
0.1 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
712 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Washington
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
229 reviews
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: W61N520 Washington Ave, Cedarburg, WI 53012-1926
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cedarburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cedarburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stagecoach Inn offers 9 comfortable guest rooms furnished with period antiques, private baths, plus a continental breakfast. Three suites feature whirlpools and spacious rooms with queen beds. Located in the heart of historic Cedarburg WI, you will enjoy walking beautiful Washington Avenue to art galleries, antique shops, fine restaurants, parks, wineries, the Cedar Creek Settlement and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing