We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent--definitely worth finding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Farmstead

Farmstead
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Cedarburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Evansville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent--definitely worth finding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Restaurant is at the very edge of town and sits back off the road so it can be easy to miss--we drove right by the first time. But once you find it, you will be happy you did! Be early to avoid the wait! From the minute we arrived the friendly staff was super helpful! Friendly bartenders make fantastic drinks. The menu offers a variety of choices and it is the BEST place for steaks. LOVE the garlic smashed filet along with garlic mashed potatoes. Not too much garlic - but flavored just right-buttery and garlic!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    57
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helenville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dinner in quaint town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Not sure of what to expect form the place when we first walked in but the food was great and not to pricey. The menu was good but the specials were our choice and got plenty of food for dinner. Happy to go back and good service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Farmstead is always consistently good and staff very friendly and welcoming. The building is rustic and historic along with its decor. The food is well prepared and the key items are the Binkelman steaks and the Friday Fish Fry. Have been going for more than 2 decades and it is a go to for many local residents and well liked by many.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di7740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Farmstead sits back from the road so we almost missed it. But is was worth finding. They had some very nice specials. My husband had a bone in sirloin topped with mushrooms and garlic mashed potatoes. I had the filet. Both cooked perfectly. Juicy and tender. Our waitress was so sweet and great service. The building is from the past and has so much charm.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is our go- to restaurant for a good steak in the Cedarburg area. We always get the Farm Bites as an appetizer and the Seven Layer Salad before dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J144man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmstead also viewed

 
Thiensville, Mequon
 

Been to Farmstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing