We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cassville
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
30
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
30
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lower unit mississippi river within walking distance hgtv lodge accommodations retreat units kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 30 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We love Upper Miss Lodging! This is our second stay.Here for a fishing tournament, yet enjoy the small town experience. Lodging is Beautifully decorated, impeccably clean and great sleep. Such a special getaway. Great hosts, too. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fortfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

I had visited Cassville last year and I decided to visit again with my best friend for his birthday. I chose the Upper Mississippi Lodging with no prior knowledge of how amazing it was! Belinda was a great hostess, and the upper suite was everything we wanted and more! I recommend this place to anyone and everyone who enjoys a quiet get away and a place that is like a home away from home.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TizzyLizzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

This last weekend my girlfriend and I arrived in Cassville Wisconsin. I had made a reservation with Belinda at the Upper Mississippi Lodge based on a recommendation from a friend. Upon arrival we were greeted by Kim, Belinda's husband at the office. Kim proceeded to take us to the upstairs "room" of the Upper Mississippi. I cannot begin to explain to you how shocked my girlfriend and I were to find out how beautiful this place is! Kim and Belinda have gone to great lengths to make sure every detail is covered. There is a full size kitchen, fully furnished, a gorgeous remodeled bathroom with claw foot tub and new tile, HUGE living room with a gas fire heater with remote, dvd player with surround sound, satellite and a really big Vizio flatscreen TV. The bedroom has

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2015

This apartment style accommodation is fantastic. My family has stayed here a number of times and we are always pleased. There are two units and we stay in the upper one but might consider the lower unit for a change. Both are great!!! Belinda is a wonderful host, friendly and helpful. I grew up in Cassville and enjoy coming back for visits and staying at a such a wonderful place. I HIGHLY recommend staying here for your visit to Cassville or even nearby, as Upper Mississippi Lodging would be worth the drive.

Room tip: 2 choices and both would be fantastic!!!
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

excellent place to stay while visiting in the area. Well keep, and clean Staff did wonderful job . Will visit again. easy access to local stores and roads.
Has 2 levels if you need more room.
would recommend this place to everyone

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTR4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews