We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cassville
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
30
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
30
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lower unit mississippi river within walking distance hgtv lodge accommodations retreat units kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 30 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2015

What a great stay! Our room was located in a restored building with upper and lower apartment suites. We stayed in the upper “Mississippi Moon” suite. It is beautifully decorated with a fully equipped kitchen, living room, bedroom (very comfy queen bed) and beautiful bath with a claw foot tub. We had our 14-year-old son with us and linens were provided to sleep on the couch or on a “cot” that pulled out of the ottoman. (You can rent both suites, which would give you 2 more beds if you brought a bigger group). The owner Belinda was very friendly and helpful. She and her husband are recent owners and she has made her own updates and has fun ideas for the place! We will definitely come back. Just one note is you are on the River Road and the RR Tracks, so the trains take a little getting used to. (We kept the windows closed the second night) But that is also part of the charm of the area and the town. Be sure to stop at Fill My Cup cafe just two doors down which is also charming and serves yummy and very reasonable breakfast (Thursday - Saturday)...all with local friendly volunteers. Another highpoint was the Cassville Ferry, running across the Mississippi to/from Iowa. The owner’s husband, Kim, is the captain of the Ferry. Cassville is charming and filled with friendly people!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrscold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

We stayed in the upper room, called the Mississippi Moon. What a wonderful surprise! It was beautifully decorated and exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend staying here. We certainly will, when we return to this area.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

We had a fabulous stay! The new owners, Belinda and Kim, were very accommodating and the upper room is gorgeous. A kitchen, living, and bedroom and bath perfectly decorated. It felt like a home away from home.

Room tip: The train running through town made it a tad difficult to sleep, but otherwise NO complaints. The Coffee Shop "Fill My Cup" next door is a must stop if you are staying here.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

We have stayed here over the past few years for a total of 4-5 times, each time it is great. Clean, Judy friendly. Very accommodating of our needs if we have any. Would recommend to anyone who is visiting Cassville.
As well as a visit ti the coffee shop next door for morning breakfast and coffee.

from
Alabama

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTR4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Upper Miss Lodging was a jewel in the middle of the town of Cassville, WI. The amenities are modern and elegant. Our room had an entire kitchenette, a large flat screen HDTV, comfortable couches and beds and a retro-chic bathroom. A wonderful small diner next door (Fill My Cup), a gas station for basic needs, the main street stores and the Mississippi River only two blocks away makes Upper Miss Lodging central for many things you might want or need to do in town. The owners are the friendliest people you will meet, and this place comes highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UWbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews