We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Priced, Great Atmosphere, Amazing Food, and Awesome Service!”

Badger Crossing Pub & Eatery
Reserve with OpenTable
Badger Crossing Pub & Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Cashton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Broadway
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reasonably Priced, Great Atmosphere, Amazing Food, and Awesome Service!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We always go to the Badger Crossing. I love it there. The wait time is always about 20 minutes on the weekends, but with the great service at the bar, it really doesn't seem that long. The food is excellent. I don't think I've ever had a bad meal there. My favorite is the prime rib on Saturday nights! So So Good!!! I love their salad bar, and the service has never dissapointed. This supper club has it all. If you are looking for a place to have a wonderful evening, than trust me, this is where you want to go. My husband and I even drive there from Winona when we want to get out. There isn't a better restaurant around!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very dissapointing lunch, should have went to the high school cafeteria.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Ordered the lunch special, which was baked chicken. Should have read twice baked and dryed. Asked the waitress if they had another piece of white chicken that wasn't so overdone. She came back with dark meat and said thats all there is. Not a big fan of dark meat, but didnt seem like much option. The fake mashed potatos were glue, and cold. The gravy out of a can. The mixed veg were from a can or frozen,it didnt matter as they were way over done. I elected to pay for my "special" and order something else. To the waitress credit she tossed the meal and didn't charge me. My next order was ok. Seems like whenever we have lunch here it isnt that great, escpecially the specials. It is ok I guess to have fake potatos and gravy, but dont buy the cheapest. Maybe taste the food first. The atmosphere suggests the food should be better. Maybe run better specials. Can't believe a cook would be proud of the meal I received. Felt sorry for the waitress. She could have used help. Hard to mix drinks, be hostess, waitress, cashier, and bus girl. Have had some ok dinners there and the evening salad bar is good, but may have to rethink having lunch here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cjmom16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadgerCashton, Owner at Badger Crossing Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
In response to this disappointing review, we would like to point out that baked chicken is one of our most popular lunch specials. We served 24 lunch specials on that particular day and the only complaint was from this customer. We did our best to make her happy to no avail, even making her an entirely different meal. She made it a point to discourage other customers from ordering the special and made derogatory comments to other customers. In looking at other reviews she's posted it would appear that she is one of those customers that is never happy. Please do not let this one negative review discourage you from visiting our restaurant. We have many regular customers that visit our restaurant for our $5.99 daily lunch special as well as many satisfied customers that dine with us every evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped for lunch during a get-away weekend. The building is warm with the dark wood and bar-like but fancier atmosphere. (It was originally a grocery store!) The waitress was wonderful. It wasn't terribly busy so she chatted with us but wasn't intrusive. We had burgers and fries (regular & sweet potato) and everything was delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MKHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schofield
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate here based on previous Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. I will admit this gem is a bit off the beaten path, but more than worth a detour. The atmosphere is relaxed and retro, the service was great and the prices more than reasonable. The menu is HUGE and offers basically anything from appetizers to steaks and seafood to pasta. If you are anyplace near Cashton, Wisconsin, take the time to head downtown and check this place out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tknopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Wedding rehearsal supper. Everything was delicious, but the bacon on top of my chicken breast. I've had better. Otherwise, salad bar/soup was excellent. In Iowa a 'tenderloin' is pork, there it was beef, if I had realized, I would have had the beef! It looked delicious!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Badger Crossing Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Badger Crossing Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing