We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our temporary family home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake Ripley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had our family reunion at Lake Ripley Lodge and it worked extremely well for us. The cozy common room and spacious porch gave us plenty of places to spread out and socialize while the guest rooms were charming and comfortable. Janice and Jim, the owners, were very friendly and accommodating and put out a tasty breakfast each morning including fresh bakery. The early May weather was a bit chilly, but even so the lake provided a scenic backdrop for our get-together. I would definitely recommend Lake Ripley Lodge for groups or individuals.

Room Tip: The Lake Ripley Room is the largest, has a whirlpool tub, and is more isolated from the other rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Lake Ripley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 35 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Lake Ripley Lodge Bed and Breakfast is a real find!! My husband and I could not have been happier to find such a great b and b!! Even thought the weather did not cooperate, the front porch with the view to the lake is awesome. Janice and hubby are the perfect hosts. The feeling of truly being at home is what you experience at Lake Ripley! The food, conversations, and the views all added up to a wonderful getaway!! We will be coming back and the next time we want to include our daughters in the next trip!! Thank you Janice and Jim for a truly wonderful experience!!!

Room Tip: Loved the Garden Room,it has a lovely view and a great bed, as well as an adjoining room , if needed...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Lake Ripley Lodge Bed & Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. We had such a warm welcome by the owner. She was very gracious and promotes local business. We had dinner in Lake MIlls one night and the other night in Cambridge.
We had 5 in our group and we felt at home the entire time. We were there to visit the annual Quilt show in Madison. We will be back next year!
My favorite place was the front porch sitting in the porch swing relaxing after walking around at the show. Others of our group jumped in the Lake and another was swinging on the patio. All in all it was an awesome place to relax and recharge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Found Lake Ripley Lodge on the Glacial Drumlin Bike Trail Website. We do an annual Ladies Only Bike Trip. Couldn't ask for a better location! Just a few miles from the trailhead in Lake Mills. After biking you can come back and relax on one of the swings at the lodge or take a swim in beautiful Lake Ripley! The owners were very accomodating! Janice immediately took care of a misunderstanding about breakfast without hesitation. The lodge is clean and well taken care of and the owners made you feel at home.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs each have their own bathroom, although a little smaller than the rooms upstairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linnette1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We were just looking for some time away from the kids and needed a place not too far away. This was our first time here and we loved our room and the great lake view, along with the excellent food and gracious hosts. The lodge is a short time away from nearby towns, where you can find shopping, hiking, and dining. If you're looking for a quiet fall getaway, you should head for Lake Ripley Lodge B&B. We will be back :)

Room Tip: Rooms in front have a beautiful lake view. Not all rooms have private bathrooms, so check the room...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodiumking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Janice and Jim are the gracious hostess/host of this wonderful lodge - Bed and Breakfast Inn. We arrived in the early evening and found our room to be delightfully clean and cozy; a lake view from the front window added to the charm. A quick ride into town for dinner at The Mill Restaurant (suggested by a local) was yet another great experience. Our stay, unfortunately, was very brief as we had to be back on the road around 8:30 the next morning. Janice was most accommodating by serving us fresh fruit, English Muffins and a wonderful cranberry crisp (homemade and really tasty) before the regular breakfast was served to the other guests. Although the Inn was almost at capacity with guests, it was very quiet in the evening and most relaxing in the early morning hours as well. I highly recommend the Lake Ripley Lodge B&B and surely will stay there again should my travels take me near that lovely location.

Room Tip: The Nautical Room was spacious and had both a Queen bed and two twin beds side by side. If you are...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGordonCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time, enjoying the beautiful views of the lake, the large screened in porch and rockers, the dock and canoeing on the lake, and the clean and comfortable rooms. There was plenty to do nearby: hiking, biking, antiquing, touring a microbrewery. The only drawback was that breakfast is no longer being offered at this "B&B."

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bevshurmanlavitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
21.0 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
735 reviews
18.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Mills
34 reviews
12.9 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
365 reviews
14.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Ripley Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Ripley Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: N4376 Friedel Ave, Cambridge, WI 53523-9719
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cambridge
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: $168 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Ripley Lodge Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 mile from quaint downtown Cambridge and 20 minutes from Madison, one hour from Milwaukee and 2 hours from Chicago. You can feel the breezes of beautiful Lake Ripley and watch the spectacular sunset from the Grand porch swing. In brisk weather warm yourself by the grand room fire at this historic shoreline lodge. Lake Front rooms have private baths, whirlpool, Luxury king, queen or twin beds, WI-FI and Air Conditioning. Retreat to the quiet Grand porch swing or private dock with our kayaks and canoe. The innkeepers serve breakfast on the lakeside porch or fireside. Hike or rent bikes nearby on our trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Lake Ripley Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing