We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Matt Kenseth Racing Museum- MOVED
Save
Review Highlights
Great museum!

If you are a NASCAR fan, this is a must see. Admission is free but it would be worth it even with a... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2015
Cory D
"Along For The Ride"

Was surprised to find this treasure during our 35th anniversary weekend get-away...Although I know... read more

Reviewed August 7, 2015
276terid
,
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
28
9
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
9
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2015

If you are a NASCAR fan, this is a must see. Admission is free but it would be worth it even with a fee. Well put together and very informative, this museum has it all. We spent about 1.5 hours here as there is much to see. The staff is very helpful, can answer most questions. Lots of Matt souvenirs to purchase, hard to pick just one.

Thank Cory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015

Was surprised to find this treasure during our 35th anniversary weekend get-away...Although I know very little about cars and racing, my hubby's a big Nascar fan. The look on his face while walking through the museum was that of a kid in a candy store...have pictures to prove it... and I even "enjoyed the ride" of the museum too! You can spend as little or as much time there as you'd like ... Was free and pricele$$ at the same time ... THANK YOU!

Thank 276terid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Well worth the trip to Cambridge Wisconsin to see the Kenseth Museum. Besides the video of how Matt got started, there are real cars there from actual races. Trophies galore along with multiple other collectibles. They have a very nice gift shop area where you can buy all of your Kenseth apparel. They even have some Ross Kenseth apparel. The museum is just a short drive from Madison, WI. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Go on downtown as they have some cute shops there as well.

Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015

If you are a Matt Kenseth fan this is a must see. There is so much stuff to look at and read. The wall of trophies is awesome. Not to mention his 2003 Winston Cup Championship Trophy. His sister Kelley, who runs the museum, is a great person. This stop was the highlight of my trip.

2  Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Had a great time today seeing some old cars, trophies, and chatting with Matt's sister. Thanks for your time!

1  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

If you are a Matt Kenseth fan or even a racing fan this is an excellent free stop. There are a good amount of cars on display and a lot of trophys. Also a lot of other information on Matt Kenseth.

1  Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2015

We just loved Matt's museum! We are so happy we made time to stop while passing through Cambridge! We also had the pleasure of meeting Matt's sister while we were there. The museum is packed full of cars, trophies, amazing history and other neat things! It's a must see for all fans.

1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

this is a wonderful surprise i first found 4 years ago. i was impressed how much stuff was in the museum, way more then i expected. great selection of different cars that Matt drove in races. all his trophy's he has won in NASCAR which are cool. very nice gift shop.i go every year now with my grandson and daughter. i highly recommend this. it's awesome.

1  Thank redwing51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Our little boy got us interested in racing and we live nearby, so we came to visit the Matt Kenseth Museum. All trophies from his wins are there, including the Winston Cup, and a nice collection of cars--one wrecked, one early car, and some later Sprint Cup cars right off the track. Lots of his old racing suits too. Matt's sister or aunt are usually behind the desk and are very friendly and down to earth.

1  Thank Wimama97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a great little racing museum not far from Madison. There's a lot to look at and some fun things to read or watch. They also have a nice gift shop for fans. The best part about the stop is that it's free! Plan on spending 30-45 min for your visit.

1  Thank Peruks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews