We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and food great!”

The Brickhouse Cafe
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Cable
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Coffee and food great!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our family loved The Brickhouse Cafe, particularly our decaf - loving daughter! Wonderful speciality coffee and good food. Don't miss this great spot in Cable WI!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MapleOnTheMoveMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Becoming a local”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you're new to living 'on a budget', this cafe is not to be deleted from your choices.
It has a very pleasant atmosphere and it is affordable. My husband loves their breakfast menu and I love the coffee and sweets accompaniments. If we're in the area, it's usually a good place to stop and relax with a cuppa coffee or tea.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soup and sandwiches that make you say "WOW"”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

What a treat! After spending the morning out a Telemark. We spotted this cute little Cafe on the side of the road. It looked like pictured, they had a modest menu. I had a Heidi a chicken bacon sandwich, with homemade skin on potato salad that would make my grandmother beg for the recipe .. My wife had a caprese panini and a cup of homemade style potato soup. The breads and rolls where fresh as well as the coffee.. I wish there was a place like this in St Paul...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Brick House has awesome sandwiches and salads. Eggs Benedict are the best I have ever tasted. Heather and her crew have also done catering for me and the food and service is always spectacular. Highly recommend trying some great food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MPeabody15169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a nice place for lunch on vacation. The place is comfortable and cozy. The sandwiches and soups are very good. the staff is friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brickhouse Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Brickhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing