We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch all the way”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cable
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Staudemeyer's Four Seasons Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cable
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Top notch all the way”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Four Seasons is the nicest kind of up north resort place. I have never stayed in the cabins but as someone who has vacationed at Lake Namekagon for 30 years, this would be the only place I'd consider.

The owner is a very cool younger woman who inherited the place from her parents. Being woman owned does make a difference here - there is drinkable wine, bathrooms are spotless and sports is not on the TV 24/7. Believe me, these are hard to come by amenities in the north woods!

There's no food unless you count jerky or pork rinds. But, the drinks are well made and cheap, and there is a cute yellow lab who will chase tennis balls off the pier until your arm falls off.

Four Seasons is the place we stop when on the boat "for one" and leave about 5 hours later because it's just such a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    2
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This place has awesome accommodations and is in a great location on lake namakagon. Great access to trails north and south. Quiet to come back to and a great bar if you want it.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carguy50036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

This is a great resort if you like clean, beautiful, private settings, terrific lake, good fishing, friendly owner, and lot's of good food, shopping, touristy, etc. stuff nearby. Its got everything we were looking for in a northern fishing vacation, AND we could bring our golden retriever with! We'll be back.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaicameonemoretime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2009

We have been staying at this resort since 1980. Clean and private homes plus the rooms at the lodge. I recomend this resort to everyone. Familt ownership shows in the care they take to make sure you enjoy your stay. Catching a 45" musky while we were there never hurts either. Can't wait to go back in the fall.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonefishn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cable
22.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 14 in Hayward
181 reviews
23.1 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
96 reviews
22.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 14 in Hayward
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lakewoods Resort
Lakewoods Resort
#2 of 3 in Cable
140 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cable Nature Lodge
Cable Nature Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cable
33 reviews
22.8 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 14 in Hayward
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staudemeyer's Four Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staudemeyer's Four Seasons Resort

Property: Staudemeyer's Four Seasons Resort
Address: 44705 Birch Point Rd, Cable, WI 54821-4786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently set on property near Cable that has been in the family since the late 1890’s, today, the Four Seasons is still run by the Staudemeyer family with the tradition of friendly hospitality and individual service which awaits each and every guest. At the Four Seasons, you’ll be able to enjoy the bright summer days where you can see the American Bald Eagle flying over the lake and cool calm nights where you can hear the cry of the Common Loon…. Enjoy snowmobiling, skiing and ice fishing in the winter and dozens of other outdoor activities throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing